Author Topic: Ohai  (Read 2558 times)

Offline 3rdEden

Ohai
« on: Fri, 10 June 2016, 08:21:05 »
Hey all,

I'm new to the keycap scene. I'm old fart from the Netherlands. I originally started out as designer artist, did a lot of work in 3D designs and now i'm full time programmer. I love gaming. Currently just looking around and searching for my first 60% mechanical keyboard. And start customizing the **** out of it.

So you'll probably see me around posting stupid ass questions because I still have lots to learn :D

Offline infiniti

• I <3 KB
  • * Senior Moderator
  • Bob was here
    • PM me and ask for a custom title!
Re: Ohai
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 10 June 2016, 09:56:39 »
Welcome to GeekHack! :cool:

Best place to start would be: Recommended Reading

Included on that list is the Simple Questions, Simple Answers thread (There's a great FAQ in the OP).

Oh and don't forget to read about WalletHack!

Happy Keyboarding!

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 10 June 2016, 18:09:48 »
Hello, welcome. :) We can trade 'stupid' questions

Offline 3rdEden

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 14 June 2016, 11:15:15 »
Hello, welcome. :) We can trade 'stupid' questions

Haha, looking forward to that ;-D

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #4 on: Sun, 19 June 2016, 00:58:09 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Are you looking at buying or building your 60% keyboard?

If buying, an HHKB or a Pok3r are both very popular.

If building, the GH60 might be a good place to start: http://techkeys.us/collections/accessories/products/gh60