Author Topic: [IC] Premium keyboard sleeves for 60%, 65/68% and also 40%  (Read 5835 times)

Offline xtianyves

• YvesDrop
[IC] Premium keyboard sleeves for 60%, 65/68% and also 40%
« on: Thu, 03 August 2017, 18:18:10 »
Hey everyone!

I just put up this [IC] up on /r/mechmarket and was told it would be a good idea to float this by the community here. I realize I'm new to GH as a contributor as I've been a longtime lurker here. Hope this isn't out of the norm! If it is please forgive me.

--
UPDATE: We are live!

Form is here: https://goo.gl/forms/zLodoYsI7J2qlXi62

So a couple weeks ago I spec'd out and designed a custom keyboard sleeve for my custom 60% keyboard (an XD60 with a high profile case) and had my wife make one for me using the materials she currently uses for her bag making business: lightly waxed canvas and leather.

I wanted something more durable than the keyboard sleeves out there because the materials weren't to my liking.

I needed something that was relatively waterproof, sturdy and wear-resistant, had a closure that made getting the keyboard in and out of easier instead of the usual drawstring-style and a handle to carry and pull the sleeve out of my bag faster. Oh and let's not forget, an outer pocket for the all-important custom USB cable to stay in!

Anyway I've had quite a few people PM me or ask if we were interested in making more of them available and I thought I'd run an interest check here to see what you all think.

I had her create a few different color combinations in her trademark color constrast to help show what they look like.

There are three colors:
  • Midnight blue body, charcoal grey base.
  • Brown body, black base.
  • Charcoal grey body, brown base.

174946-0

Here is a link to photos of the sleeves on imgur
http://imgur.com/a/brMpi

The materials we use are: