Author Topic: what keyboard should i buy " dont rinse me "  (Read 5430 times)

Offline sumtingwong699

what keyboard should i buy " dont rinse me "
« on: Thu, 19 November 2020, 10:46:55 »
Hi all. i am new to mechanical keyboard world and its getting to my head as I don't know what to buy (my first proper keyboard ). I don't know too much about mc keyboards ( I legit struggled registering cause it asked some weird question at the end about usb and tkl which i had to google lol ). So I been looking at stuff like ducky one 2 mini and fanatic 65% keyboards to buy. however I don't know what I should get as there's soo many options on YouTube reviews i feel like are biased. i want something that feels good like cherry brown switch and not too complex I can use without having to do any fancy lubing to. Ideally plug and play straight from the box :D. also black friday is coming up so will there be good discounts on keyboards you recommend or the two i mentioned above.

Offline suicidal_orange

• * Global Moderator
Re: what keyboard should i buy " dont rinse me "
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 19 November 2020, 11:39:34 »
If you want a nice prebuilt board you can do a lot worse than a Ducky with PBT keycaps, they can do a good impression of a Christmas tree too if we're not allowed out to get one this year   Never heard of the fanatic and without a manufacturer can't search for it...

As for what 'feels good' there's only one person who has your fingers to be able to answer that.  Browns are widely disliked in enthusiast circles because they are neither linear nor properly tactile as they only have a small bump, but if you've tried and like them don't be put off by anything you read.
120/100g linear Zealio R1  
GMK Hyperfuse
'Split everything' perfection  
MX Clear
SA Hack'd by Geeks     
EasyAVR mod

Offline sumtingwong699

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 19 November 2020, 12:05:55 »