Author Topic: Super Smash Brothers inspired Novelty Key caps- Idea  (Read 4899 times)

Offline Suembeaux

Super Smash Brothers inspired Novelty Key caps- Idea
« on: Wed, 04 May 2016, 01:05:47 »
I have been participating in the MK community for nearly 2 years now, and it consumes a large portion of my time (and money). I wanted to try to combine it with another one of my favorite time wasters, Super Smash Bros.
I took a couple hours and my idea morphed into this (I am not very proficient with Photoshop, so please excuse my rudimentary image).

I figured this had to have been done already, and did some light digging and only found this https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=44893.0. It looks like it was just left hanging with fear that copyright stuff would interfere since SP is serious about that.

I focused on color combinations of popular sets like Eve, PuLSE, and HAcked, as well as a couple combinations derived from the game itself. I figure the simple logos will be easiest and most realistic, I am totally open to more color and design suggestions.
I would like to see how big the intersection between MK and Smash is, and if there is any way to bring this into fruition I would be willing to put forth the time and effort to do so.

I will be honest and admit I have no idea how to go about making this idea a reality, so I invite all your suggestions, pointers, criticism and memes, especially from keyset and novelty designers.
Thanks!
« Last Edit: Wed, 04 May 2016, 01:13:25 by Suembeaux »
A bunch of stuff. Someone teach me how to properly solder.

/u/Shartastical

Offline Scgmdx2

Re: Super Smash Brothers inspired Novelty Key caps- Idea
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 04 May 2016, 21:48:45 »
I'd buy a shine cap for sure, probably a logo one as well. Looks great!!! Maybe a backlit version would be cool too?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Offline Floody

• Formerly Flood
  • But is it?
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 05 May 2016, 00:35:36 »