Author Topic: [WTT] [H] Topre Clack Skull OG Tri + KBs [W] HHKB alts / ThinkCaps  (Read 5596 times)

Offline vhaarr

• Trade Count: (0)
Hi!

I've been using my HHKB Pro2 as a daily driver now for over 10 years and it's finally time to expand my horizons a bit. I've tried TKLs, 85%, 75%, 65%, and I don't like any of them. So I want to stay with the HHKB form factor (and yes, I realise none of the 60% boards use the actual HHKB layout - though I'm not sure why. I presume it's a trademark/copyright or whatever issue.)

Actually the main point of this is not to replace my existing HHKB Pro2. It's that I'm in a situation now where ideally I'd like 3 of them. And instead of just buying two more I'd like to try some alternatives.

The reason I want to trade and not sell is because I want actual help as well. I realise my plan might be a tall order.

Wall of text follows.

Here's what I have for trade:
- ClackFactory Skull OG Tri, Topre stem, used. See attached photos, please excuse the bad camera and lighting. Also I didn't clean the keycap beforehand. The keycap has been used for approx. 2-3 years at this point. Prior to that it was on display only.

289133-0289135-1

I also have these, but I presume there's no interest in them:
- Poker x KBC, used for a year, with Reds (https://deskthority.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=473)
- Ducky One 3 Daybreak TKL with MX Clears, never used as a daily driver, but I have used it to test a few dozen switches so it has been hotswapped a fair bit. I might rather keep it for that purpose. I bought this for the keycaps color scheme, but the legends are way too ugly and badly printed to be repurposed
- Possibly WhiteFox TKL, never used
- Possibly Siig MiniTouch "GeekHack Space Saver" keyboard from 2010 with bag, never used