Author Topic: GMK 9009 Blank Alphanumerics  (Read 6559 times)

Offline Astyrialis

GMK 9009 Blank Alphanumerics
« on: Mon, 17 June 2019, 11:06:02 »
Hey guys!

I'm pretty new to the KB game, and looking to build my first board.
I've watched a couple TaehaTypes videos, and fell absolutely head over heels in love with the GMK 9009 set, the stepped tab is something I forgot about existing since my childhood, and I need that on my board.

As I'm Hungarian, I don't even hope to find keycaps with the correct character layout, but is there any blank set with matching colour, to replace the alphanumerics.

Offline funderburker

• * Exquisite Elder
Re: GMK 9009 Blank Alphanumerics
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 17 June 2019, 14:01:32 »
Hi!

First of all - welcome to GH! GMK 9009 and 9009 is a beautiful classic keyset that is adored by many and for a reason - timeless and just the right amount of pop and professional.

Mmm, I haven't looked around for a blank 9009 keyset or alpha-numeric keys but if you're fine with not having proper Hungarian characters on the keyset, you're best bet would be either search for a GMK 9009 in the aftermarket or go with something like EPBT 9009. And it actually has an international set so maybe there's appropriate key caps your language uses.
Keyboard design by Skepur

My boards: TMO50 FE:06 | LAGOM Groda-T | TMOv2 R1 prototype | Onyx FRL TKL prototype | Stege TKL prototype | Ellipse prototype | Cyberstar

Offline Astyrialis

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 17 June 2019, 14:33:07 »
Hi!

First of all - welcome to GH! GMK 9009 and 9009 is a beautiful classic keyset that is adored by many and for a reason - timeless and just the right amount of pop and professional.