Author Topic: [IC] Nitwimp60 WKL Case  (Read 10290 times)

Offline nitwimp

[IC] Nitwimp60 WKL Case
« on: Sat, 06 February 2021, 17:42:34 »
Hello everybody! My name is nitwimp, I am a machinist with my own equipment and this is my solo project
Here are some pictures:

Some basic info about the case:
2 piece aluminum high profile case
Top mount with brass plate
4° angle
Ansi layout
Standard 3x 1.25u - 6.25u spacebar - 4x 1.25u bottom row layout.
High profile walls (bottom of caps are not visible).
Uses Keycult Graphite PCB
Brushed aluminum finish (I would love to do in house anodizing but i cannot offer that at this time)

Pricing and manufacturing:

Price of this kit: 500$

Contents of kit: 2 piece aluminum case, brass plate, and hardware (brass plate comes standard, no additional charge)

Can order with or without PCB

Each of these cases are individually crafted by me

Production starts after group buy reaches its limit of 50, or 1 month

I estimate i can produce 1-2 complete kit a day when in full swing of production

I only have 1 milling machine and 2 hands.

Takes a solid 7-8 hours from start to finish.

I have landed on 500$ as a reasonable price point for my product. After considering all the aspects involved with producing a quality case (designing, CAM, machine setup, prototyping, streamlining the process, and all the other hurdles involved)  + manufacturing them all myself

Currently finishing up a few small tweaks and will have more photos of how it looks when assembled with a build.

More pictures to come

I am located in midwest, USA

Here is my discord https://discord.gg/yDcaKJXntb

When does the group buy start?
After i have an assembled proto and sound test video, so very soon
  ;D

Stay tuned if interested!

Edit-2/7/21

I am now offering in house anodizing instead of the original brushed finish

« Last Edit: Sun, 07 February 2021, 12:11:04 by nitwimp »

Offline Rafa_n

Re: [IC] Nitwimp60 WKL Case
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 06 February 2021, 17:45:27 »