Author Topic: javascript  (Read 17355 times)

Offline chimera15

javascript
« on: Thu, 02 September 2010, 11:05:24 »
I swear I'm not a software guy.  I studied basic when I was like 8, and I swore I would never touch programming again.  I've always wanted to be a super cool coder hacker programmer, but it just wasn't in the cards.  I've always been a hardware guy.  Every time I try to code it ends up in disaster.  I took a c++ class in college and ended up with a D.

20 years later I'm trying my hand at javascript since it's integral to creating dynamic web pages that are actually considered web pages.  I'm not horrible at flash but given the recent turn of events where everyone hates flash I figured I'd be good to learn more traditional and accepted methods.

Anyway I'm having a horrible time.  My current assignment is simply to display a graphic and have it move across the screen from left to right utilizing css, to position it, then use a onload and timer functions.  I haven't got a clue.  The book is no help, and I don't really want to go begging the professor and let him know what an idiot I am as far as programming goes.  Everything I've tried has been disaster.

Anyway, any javascript gurus on this board that could maybe point me in the right direction?
« Last Edit: Thu, 02 September 2010, 11:09:51 by chimera15 »
Alps boards:
white real complicated: 1x modified siiig minitouch kb1903,  hhkb light2 english steampunk hack, wireless siig minitouch hack
white with rubber damper(cream)+clicky springs: 2x modified siig minitouch kb1903 1x modified siig minitouch kb1948
white fake simplified:   1x white smk-85, 1x Steampunk compact board hack
white real simplified: 1x unitek k-258
low profile: 1x mint m1242 in box
black: ultra mini wrist keyboard hack
blue: Japanese hhk2 lite hack, 1x siig minitouch pcb/doubleshot dc-2014 caps. kb1903, 1x modified kb1948 Siig minitouch
rainbow test boards:  mck-84sx

javascript
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 02 September 2010, 11:46:59 »