Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 2091 times)

Offline Dead Encryption

• Dead...
    • Twitch Channel
Greetings!
« on: Wed, 09 August 2017, 19:28:09 »
I am pretty new to the Keyboard Community, just saw some posts on imgur one day and decided I was obsessed with it...haha. I have tons of experience electronic soldering, etc. and am an IT Manager about to start my own consulting company. For my first board I just purchased:
  • Rev2 Zeal60 RGB LED PCB
  • R7 Purple Zealio Switches (Tactile) - 65G
  • Gold Plated PCB Mount Screw-in Stabilizers V2 - 4x 2u, 1x 6.25u
  • 60% Aluminium / Acrylic Sandwich Case & Aluminium Feet
  • G20 "Stealth" Keycap Set (Night Mode Base)
  • DSA "Otaku" Keycap Set (Modifier)
  • 1-Artisan Aluminum 3D Key (Will show once build is done  ;D)

I do have a youtube channel that I have setup and haven't used, but I am intending on making a video of the build as well since I haven't really seen any using the Rev2 Zeal60, etc.

Anyway, I hope to be as active as I can on here and participate when I can and will update posts if I am able to make any videos or take photos.

Have a good one everyone!

Offline raxander

Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 09 August 2017, 22:12:46 »
That's going to be a great board!  Congrats.  I have had a problem with the wires popping out on those screw-in stabilizers (as have others), but you can pop them back in if you're patient without desoldering anything.  I like them though and would still use them in the future despite that issue.

Offline Dead Encryption

• Dead...
    • Twitch Channel
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 10 August 2017, 08:21:05 »
That's going to be a great board!  Congrats.  I have had a problem with the wires popping out on those screw-in stabilizers (as have others), but you can pop them back in if you're patient without desoldering anything.  I like them though and would still use them in the future despite that issue.