Author Topic: [IC] SA Helix Keycap Set  (Read 15681 times)

Offline Tazipocalypse

[IC] SA Helix Keycap Set
« on: Tue, 02 August 2016, 00:08:02 »
So uh, hi everyone! This is kind of an unexpected way to ease into the GH community, but here goes!

This entire keyset actually came about in my hype for the August MiniVan drop. I happen to be a designer by trade so I slapped together a custom 2D render I thought would be kinda fun to have of my keyboard. Helix to me was kind of based around the idea that you work in a lab that's going to produce the next equivalent of the T-Virus (or worse). Clean, minimal but with a bit of a twist - not to mention it fits right in with my desk, haha!

The funny thing was, I ended up getting into a conversation with evangs about it - even though it was just kind of a 'oh hey isn't this fun' kind of deal. He encouraged me to make this a full set and put it out there to see what everyone thought of it. 

So without further ado, here is Helix:

Currently I'd like these to be SA and Double Shot - but I'm pretty new to the community and would love to hear feedback from you guys, as you've been around longer than me and likely are wiser and have more experience. Any practical advice, tips, or things that may potentially be wrong with this - just let me know.

Anyway, I hope you guys like it and I look forward to hearing from you!
~Tazi
« Last Edit: Tue, 02 August 2016, 00:10:19 by Tazipocalypse »

Offline evangs

• * Maker
  • TheVan
Re: [IC] SA Helix Keycap Set
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 02 August 2016, 00:13:04 »
The custom font and all the symbols will probably make double shot too expensive, otherwise this set looks awesome!  This is one set I would buy even if it wasn't double shot. I love the theme :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline simonyunhe

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 02 August 2016, 00:14:34 »
Look good! Just double check the font for the alphabet and personally too many cycles, try to simplify it.