Author Topic: Guys Meet - Iron Bark <--- I need feedback  (Read 3675 times)

Offline BlindShadow

Guys Meet - Iron Bark <--- I need feedback
« on: Tue, 04 August 2015, 06:41:20 »
So i made a keyboard design and i would like some feedback, since i am new at this i thought it would make sense to ask you guys to nitpick my design given most of you probably have much more experience in design and ergonomics than i have.

Thanks ^^

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
Re: Guys Meet - Iron Bark <--- I need feedback
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 04 August 2015, 08:00:37 »
How do you plan on typing in the middle triangle? And the very top row and outer edges look unreachable if you plan on typing with the home row setup. It looks like a disaster to figure out how to place your hands.

Offline azhdar

• Praise the AZERTY god
  • 65% Enlightened
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 04 August 2015, 08:04:59 »
How do you plan on typing in the middle triangle? And the very top row and outer edges look unreachable if you plan on typing with the home row setup. It looks like a disaster to figure out how to place your hands.

Yeah unless you have big hands it seems almost unreachable.
Azerty Propagandiste

Offline Snarfangel

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 04 August 2015, 19:13:56 »
I am always interested in new designs. Could you show the home row and the proposed key layout?

Offline eddie

• ¥¥¥¥
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 04 August 2015, 20:00:19 »

yea i think a key layout would be really important for judgement

edit wrong quote
« Last Edit: Tue, 04 August 2015, 20:07:42 by eddie »

Offline jacobolus

« Reply #5 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 04:13:18 »
My advice isn’t about this specific layout but about designing layouts in general: