Author Topic: Backlit Cherry MX Brown choices  (Read 6242 times)

Offline Uneek

Backlit Cherry MX Brown choices
« on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 04:04:52 »
MX Brown with backlight. Recommendations based on quality/price and previous experience (if owned)

XArmor U9BL-S ($149.95)
Ducky Shine DK9008S ($146.00)
Razer BlackWidow Stealth ($139.99)

OR any other suggestions?

Offline Thagarr

• Pirates Ahoy!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 13:51:39 »
XArmor is complete crap, I had one for about 4 months before it died on me. I replaced mine with a Ducky Shining with Blues and it is a much better build quality and so far I am very satisfied with it.

I have no experience with the Blackwidow so I can't really comment on that one.

Offline Forin

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 14:04:46 »
Probably race keyboard, but be aware that keyboard with a backlit is kitsch.
Ducky DK1087 MX Brown, Filco MJ1 Tenkeyless MX Blue, CM Storm MX Blue

Offline Thagarr

• Pirates Ahoy!
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 14:31:41 »
Quote from: Forin;505457
Probably race keyboard, but be aware that keyboard with a backlit is kitsch.

Interesting, I have the exact same opinion of tenkeyless boards.

Offline Rumudiez

« Reply #4 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 15:04:07 »
had a blackwidow and returned it the same week i got it. you can basically use the board as a tortilla is flexes so much and the keycaps come pretty much as shiny as you'd expect they could get.
i'd recommend the ducky shine if you don't want a TKL, otherwise the Poker or Race (or eventually Pure... c'mon KBT!)
40% layout, anyone?

Offline daniel0731ex

"I hated the Blackwidow. Hated, hated, hated, hated, hated the Blackwidow. Hated it. Hated every cheapening feeble useless user-insulting gimmicks of it. Hated the keycap font that thought anyone would like it. Hated the marketing pretense to the keyboard by its belief that anyone would be impressed by it."

Roger Exbert - The Number One Keyboard Critic On The Planet.