Author Topic: Looking for a 65% keyboard without floating key design  (Read 4073 times)

Offline edlp456

Looking for a 65% keyboard without floating key design
« on: Thu, 05 April 2018, 23:37:53 »
Hello. I'm a newbie here and after reading for a while I think I decided on what kind of keyboard I want, although I still need to decide which one I'm gonna buy. The Tada68 is definitely one of my candidates but I want to see other options just in case I missed one. Like the title says, I was thinking of getting a 65% keyboard, but I noticed a lot of other models have that "floating key" design, which I'm not really a fan of. Are there any of these like that? Also, I'm not sure how I feel about DIY kits. I would prefer it if I didn't have to build it myself. :-X That's all, thanks in advance!

Offline Sup

• * Exquisite Elder
  • Doing university was a mistake
Re: Looking for a 65% keyboard without floating key design
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 06 April 2018, 01:49:28 »
Leopold FC660M

current
Filco Zero -  NOS Yellow Alps | Canoe R1 Gateron Red | AEK II JP Cream dampend |Filco Majestouch 2 Tex case Gateron Yellow | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev AO Serial 000171 | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev A1s|DZ60 OG Panda's with Fei spring and stem. | Sentraq S65_Plus OG Invyr Panda's | A17 Gateron Black TX 65G 3204 | Lubrigrante Wildcard Cherry MX silent blacks 3204 58.5G Springs | Rukia Everglide Tourmaline Blue 58.5G Springs | MGA Standard Greetech brown |
Coming soon
Rest in peace Billy Herrington(William Glen Harold Herrington) 1969-2018
Rest in peace Byron Daniel 1989-2020

Offline enrique.aliaga

Looking for a 65% keyboard without floating key design
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 06 April 2018, 09:48:28 »
Either Leopold FC660M (if you want Cherry Mechanical switches) or Leopold FC660C (if you want Topre Capacitive switches).

I think Leopold makes fantastic boards. Very high quality. And they don’t have that floating-key design that you despise.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ThoughtArtist