Author Topic: [IC] GMK Oregon  (Read 6171 times)

Offline HungHingDaiLo

• 無間道
[IC] GMK Oregon
« on: Wed, 24 April 2019, 01:46:20 »
[IC] GMK OREGON (name subject to change)

Rev.2 Colorway, with greek alphas

Previous/Initial Color combination
All current renders are from Keycaprenders.com (Thanks MyKeyboard)!

Update (2019):
- Apr 24 : Ideas for Interest check (Very rough render on keys, moodboard posted). Still need render, inputs and suggestions.
- May 3 : Revision posted. Switched the colors entirely that greatly differs from initial combination. Removed CR as complimentary color. Still need render, inputs and suggestions.

Heavily inspired by University of Oregon and state of Oregon colorways where I graduated from, this set (if it comes to GB) might be the first yellow-heavy appearance amongst many available GMK keysets. However, this keyset is NOT a institutional representative of UofO, so I won't be using their brand logos nor signatures anywhere on the keyset.

The yellow (CV) alphas might appear too abrasive, daring or even confusing for many. I found it to be bold, striking and vivid, yet maintaining clarity and readability for the legends. Combined with Green which is Pantone 3435/C87 M45 Y78 K49 (Oregon green) and few bit of white (CP) accent color, in my opinion, the colorway yields natural yet sporty visual when incorporated to your keyboard, ideally fitting many case colors such as sage green, dark grey, black, white, copper and even orange.

Complimentary colors are CP and Pine Green (N7) for accents. *Previously, there are CR*

Mood board is as follow :

The Latin alphabets are combined with Greek alphabets (as it matches perfectly with campus theme) similar to Greek Olivetti. (Layout pictured are not accurate to the final render, they're just for picturing the color combination in general. Colors may even vary)

As for right now, I need to gather inputs and suggestions from the community as well as renders before I started an external IC form.