Author Topic: Ducky 1087XM with Black switches  (Read 5442 times)

Offline Demofly

Ducky 1087XM with Black switches
« on: Mon, 18 February 2013, 16:24:21 »
First I would like to say that I am not good at reviews lol.

Specs of the keyboard that I think are of interest:
-45g Linear switches
-Numlock that creates a number pad in the middle of the letter keys
-Only 15g required to actuate...seriously

Pros:
-Inexpensive
-TKL format
-Still has a numpad if you really need to do some hardcore data entry
-Pretty nice to type on once you get used to the actuation point

Cons:
-Key noise sounds hollow and plastic
-Very common casing defects
-Actuation point is too high for most people
-Key cap printing is fading within 3 days
-Spring weight inconsistent, some keys feel like they are heavier than others (excluding the white switches on caps, tab and numlock)
-The Tab key is 80g and I want to kill myself every time I use it
-Removable USB cable

http://global.pchome.com.tw/english/?mod=item&func=exhibit&IT_NO=DCAH0X-A59130655&SR_NO=SBAE0W&ROWNO=1&tm=e

« Last Edit: Mon, 18 February 2013, 16:27:32 by Demofly »
i5 2300 - 7870Ghz - 8GB DDR3-1600 - 21.5" Acer 1080p
HPE 87 MX Brown + Ducky PBT (purchased from Flip!) | Ducky 1087XM Xiang Min Black ALPS clones.

Offline kboardvintage

Re: Ducky 1087XM with Black switches
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 19 February 2013, 07:07:50 »
removable usb "cons"?

Offline Halverson

• Traitor Supreme
  • GIRLSHARK WIZBRO
Ducky 1087XM with Black switches
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 19 February 2013, 07:42:03 »
removable usb "cons"?

I think the con of having it removable is the chance of damaging the connector from constant removal and insertion.

Offline FoxWolf1

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 20 February 2013, 17:26:24 »
removable usb "cons"?

I think the con of having it removable is the chance of damaging the connector from constant removal and insertion.