Author Topic: New here  (Read 2364 times)

Offline 0x3e

New here
« on: Fri, 02 November 2012, 17:44:34 »
Hello Geekhackers,

Love your work, I am especially interested in the HID liberation device and the GH60, being able to write custom code and for a custom board is very exciting.

I have had a HHKB and a Filco MJ(brown) purchased from benippon.com about five years ago as my home, work boards respectively.

Recently I upgraded the Filco to a RF 87U(variable) as the HHKB was making the full sized board seem very uncomfortable due to the location of the mouse and the brown switches started to feel rough and scratchy compared to topres I was using at home.

I am a programmer/sysadmin, Linux and vim user so the HHKB is a pretty good fit.

The long hours I spend on a keyboard are most happily spent on topre but I using the Filco the other day for a short time was actually a pleasant change.

I am tempted to pick up a poker but without custom firmware I imagine it would not get much use so I will wait for the GH60 and look at getting a HID liberation device made up.

So thanks again GHers for providing so many resources.

Offline Sifo

• Illustrious
Re: New here
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 02 November 2012, 20:52:24 »
Yay for Vim! Welcome to geekhack bro, nice collection so far :)
I love Elzy

Offline MMB

• I no longer use this account. Please email me.
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 02 November 2012, 21:24:37 »
Welcome, sir. HHKB FTW!

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 03 November 2012, 04:59:28 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Have you got a Vim keycap yet?