Author Topic: Love Topre? Want Custom? Have ton of cash? Here you go!  (Read 3068 times)

Offline typo

Love Topre? Want Custom? Have ton of cash? Here you go!
« on: Sun, 24 January 2021, 03:25:16 »
https://www.unrealkeyboards.com/

This should blow your mind if you are totally into Realforce R2.
My Daily Driver is fully outfitted by him. I will not state the price. However, figure about a new car.
Of course he can do as little as O-rings if you so wish.
It is DIY, he supplies the parts and detailed instructions.
I was not sure if this was already well known.
If so I apologize for wasting everyone's time.

Offline iri

Re: Love Topre? Want Custom? Have ton of cash? Here you go!
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 24 January 2021, 06:53:00 »
I'm Buddy and I have been customizing Topre keyboards since 2020
:thumb:
(...)Whereas back then I wrote about the tyranny of the majority, today I'd combine that with the tyranny of the minorities. These days, you have to be careful of both. They both want to control you. The first group, by making you do the same thing over and over again. The second group is indicated by the letters I get from the Vassar girls who want me to put more women's lib in The Martian Chronicles, or from blacks who want more black people in Dandelion Wine.
I say to both bunches, Whether you're a majority or minority, bug off! To hell with anybody who wants to tell me what to write. Their society breaks down into subsections of minorities who then, in effect, burn books by banning them. All this political correctness that's rampant on campuses is b.s.

-Ray Bradbury

Offline powwu

• Discord
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 24 January 2021, 09:02:39 »
Was not aware of this, quite interesting. Thanks for sharing!

Offline powwu

• Discord
Love Topre? Want Custom? Have ton of cash? Here you go!
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 24 January 2021, 09:02:39 »
geekhack decided to send the above message twice, and I can't figure out how to delete this one