Author Topic: Multiple Monitors  (Read 3546 times)

Offline unicomp

Multiple Monitors
« on: Sun, 20 June 2010, 17:06:43 »
I have been using a multiple monitor setup for several years now and was wondering how many other users of this forum do too. Perhaps a picture thread is in order.

I have always been of the opinion that if one tries a multiple monitor setup then it will be difficult to return to using a single monitor on the computer due to the experience being so nice. However recently I have been using a laptop and have been unable to use an external monitor. I have come to the somewhat strange conclusion that another monitor attached to the laptop would actually not be that useful to me at this time. It feels somewhat wasteful having two monitors which were reasonably expensive when I bought them just sitting in boxes not attached to anything; I have a large urge to get one back out again, however logic tells me that this will be useless.

Offline ch_123

• * Exalted Elder
Multiple Monitors
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 20 June 2010, 17:16:39 »
Current setup is a 20" monitor and a 17" one, but I'd like to just have a single 30" one.

Offline Zalusithix

Multiple Monitors
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 20 June 2010, 17:22:56 »
I've used two monitors for around 6 years now. (Currently 2 24" 1920x1200s) I can't imagine ever going back to a single monitor by choice. Being able to offload chat/file browser/etc windows off to a secondary monitor and keep a web browser up in full screen on the primary monitor is reason enough for me to want more than one. And that's just the boring stuff that most people end up using their computer to do. When it comes to coding, graphics work, and gaming, multiple monitors are damn near a necessity once you get used to having them.

Offline unicomp

Multiple Monitors
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 20 June 2010, 17:29:21 »