Author Topic: left hand is not enough - footpedals  (Read 8170 times)

Offline CeeSA

left hand is not enough - footpedals
« on: Wed, 22 September 2010, 16:30:58 »
my motivation for footpedals comes due an lag of key i could reach with my left hand. because i play fps in this way:

left hand - Sidewinder Joystick (motion)
right hand - Mouse (aiming)

so there are less input for the left hand.

this is my first try:
http://www.bilderload.com/bild/59498/firstclosedUH920.jpg
open:
http://www.bilderload.com/bild/59499/firstopen8MGMC.jpg
(sticking the keyfoil to "normal" switchbutton)

i build one for a friend:
http://www.bilderload.com/bild/59501/formyfriend8BX05.jpg
(sticking the keyfoil to "normal" switchbutton and checkerplate)

this is the one i used the last years:
http://www.bilderload.com/bild/59503/aracadebuttonV1WCC.jpg
(arcade buttons with keyboard encoder)

at the moment i build a new one.

nowdays i play fps with left hand on the keyboard ;)
but use still my feed with six buttons.
« Last Edit: Tue, 12 October 2010, 13:53:39 by CeeSA »

Offline Necroleachate

« Reply #1 on: Thu, 23 September 2010, 13:42:42 »
What are the buttons from your's first and your friend's?
Also curious about what keys you use on the feet.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Offline wellington1869

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 23 September 2010, 14:05:19 »
i'm a big believer in putting our feet to use while sitting at the desk.

I bought a cheap usb footpedal off ebay a few months ago. I use it to 'remote trigger' my canon camera while its tethered to my laptop. Pretty nice.

It does have a slight lag tho, i wouldnt game with it. Then again it was only $10.

I'm always surprised that footpedals arent as popular as mice.
« Last Edit: Thu, 23 September 2010, 14:10:35 by wellington1869 »

"Blah blah blah grade school blah blah blah IBM PS/2s blah blah blah I like Model Ms." -- Kishy

using: ms 7000/Das 3

Offline CeeSA

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 23 September 2010, 15:30:05 »
Quote from: Necroleachate;225872