Author Topic: Are PBT keys worth it? Also are these good PBT keycaps?  (Read 6428 times)

Offline The_Beast

• * Maker
  • I like wood ಠ_๏
Are PBT keys worth it? Also are these good PBT keycaps?
« on: Tue, 29 May 2012, 22:15:38 »
I'm a keycap noob, I only have ABS engraved (came with my WASD), a ABS dye sub and recently ABS double shots (not a full set) however I have never typed on a PBT set. So are they worth it in your opinion? I was looking at the sale of Leopold keyboard and they had a white body with blues, which is pretty damn classy and I've wanted to try blues. That got me thinking about white engraved PBT key caps so I started this :)

Also, are these PBT keys any good, could I find better for the price....?
http://www.vendio.com/stores/E-sports-Gaming-equipments/item/pbt-key-caps/104-pbt-white-engraved-key-cap/lid=19240211

Finally, how are they side printed? pad printed, dye sub....
http://www.vendio.com/stores/E-sports-Gaming-equipments/item/pbt-key-caps/104-pbt-white-side-printed-key/lid=19686618

Thanks for the help ;)
Vendor Status: Sadly, not taking any orders/pre-orders at this time

Vendor Quick Links: | Vendor Forum | Hardwood Wrist Rests | Hardwood 60% Cases | Customer Gallery | Giveaway |

Offline dorkvader

• all about the "hack" in "geekhack"
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 30 May 2012, 00:06:03 »
Hmm, are you sure they are ABS dye sub? As far as I know, all dyesub sets are PBT, due to the porosity. Most (All?) IBM/unicomp are dyesub PBT.