geekhack Marketplace > Interest Checks

[IC] Haven TKL - An 80% Keyboard with F13 Layout

(1/11) > >>

papamao:
Hello fellow enthusiasts,
This is PapaMaoddd from Atelier Haven, and I recently announced the upcoming shipment of Haven65 to our vendor. Then, as the Haven 65 are well on track, I am excited to introduce the Haven TKL, which is finishing up shipping in China, a brand-new keyboard with an 80% F13 layout.
Inspired by my college architecture studies, I've designed the Haven TKL to not only  follow the Haven 65’s design language, but going even further with an exaggerated milled-out side profile, aggressive lighting, a cantilever structure, and a unique, sandwiched weight design.
Before going into the TKL, let me intro duce you the inspiration behind this board. HavenTKL is still inspired by a piece of architecture, just like how Haven 65 related to Haven Huis. Just about half a year before the trip to Belgium In 2018, I was an architecture major student finishing up my third year of college in Cal Poly SLO(hopefully one of the reader is from there), I finished the design of my favorite piece of work throughout the whole college, a Virtual Reality Research Center located in Russian Hill, San Francisco. I met the professor that affected my way of design and formed my own design philosophy that year, and that is why I really wanted this building to be alive in some other ways.