Author Topic: I'm Henri  (Read 3266 times)

Offline HenriH

I'm Henri
« on: Sun, 19 August 2012, 16:34:49 »
Hi!

I'm Henri.

11 years ago I got an idea of a new kind of computer keyboard. Too bad, I still haven't found a team to build it with me.

My keyboard needs transparent keycaps. There needs to be small display screens between the transparent keycaps and the key switches.

My keyboard needs an operating system, too. Maybe Android?

So, any ideas? How can I build my dream keyboard? Who is going to design and manufacture the circuit boards? Where to get all the plastic? I am not an engineer; only a physicist.

Am I asking for impossible things?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: Sun, 19 August 2012, 16:40:24 by HenriH »

Offline cactux

• Topre Knight
I'm Henri
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 19 August 2012, 16:40:51 »
Welcome!, I guess you start drawing some of your ideas in a piece of paper, that will help you to get a better idea of your potential designs, at that stage you do not need to worrier about the physical components too much.
You have to do some investigation, because maybe someone out there already tried something similar and you can probably reuse (remember, do not try to reinvent the wheel)

P.S the sky is your limit
[FS]☠ The temple lol ->HERE<-

Offline HenriH

Re: I'm Henri
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 19 August 2012, 16:44:57 »
Welcome!, I guess you start drawing some of your ideas in a piece of paper, that will help you to get a better idea of your potential designs, at that stage you do not need to worrier about the physical components too much.
You have to do some investigation, because maybe someone out there already tried something similar and you can probably reuse (remember, do not try to reinvent the wheel)

P.S the sky is your limit

Thanks!

I want the display screens to be stationary. Somehow the keycaps need to connect to the key switches by going around the stationary display screen.

Offline WRXChris

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 19 August 2012, 16:55:05 »