* In-Stock and Shipping Now!

GB Form

Pricing:

If it hasn't been made clear, these are in-stock and shipping now:

Here are the prices:

* PCB: $40
* CF Planck or Preonic Plate: $25
* Additional Hardware: $5
Until January 4th, take $10 off the price of the PCB, and $5 off a plate - that's $50 for a PCB and CF plate with no additional shipping charge if shipped to a US address.

Reasons:

I've been using ortho for a few years now but I never have found the bottom row to be useable. The homerow keys and the rows directly above and below the homerow are easy to finger, but the very bottom row 1u keys seem quite out of reach for me. For that reason, After I made a custom PCB for the Panc40 and the Neuron with greater than 1u keys on the bottom row, I decided to try a Planck with a similar layout. Another benefit of using greater than 1u keys on the bottom is that more novelties fit down there. For example, as an ortho user have you ever wanted to use an enter novelty? Now you can and if you are using SA, the row profile most likely won't be mismatched.

PCB Design:
bottom:

top:

artwork credit to Dasherby

Specs:
* QMK Compatible
* ESD protection
* through holes for adding RGB Underglow strips
* Alps can be used with an Alps plate
* One PCB for either Planck or Preonic
* No modifications need to be done if using with either Planck or Preonic
* VIA compat. - still a WIP
Photos:

Layouts:

Planck:

Preonic:

Plates:

Here are the carbon fiber plates that will be offered:

Standoffs and Mounting: