Author Topic: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard  (Read 50407 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline funderburker

  • * Exquisite Elder
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1268
  • Location: Latvia, Riga
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #100 on: Tue, 19 May 2020, 01:51:34 »
Just FYI for anyone else modifying or planning on using the plate files, it's scale is x16 so make sure you scale it down x16 before you actually get a plate made.

Is it? I've exported it straight from my CAD software and it shouldn't have changed physical dimensions.
My boards: LAGOM 🐸-T | TMO50 FE | prototype TMOv2 | production TMOv2

Offline Aevyn

  • Posts: 50
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #101 on: Tue, 19 May 2020, 02:23:33 »
Just FYI for anyone else modifying or planning on using the plate files, it's scale is x16 so make sure you scale it down x16 before you actually get a plate made.

Is it? I've exported it straight from my CAD software and it shouldn't have changed physical dimensions.
It was when I opened it up in fusion. Instead of the switch cutouts being 19.05 mm they were 304.8 mm.

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk


Offline funderburker

  • * Exquisite Elder
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1268
  • Location: Latvia, Riga
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #102 on: Tue, 19 May 2020, 02:59:27 »
Just FYI for anyone else modifying or planning on using the plate files, it's scale is x16 so make sure you scale it down x16 before you actually get a plate made.

Is it? I've exported it straight from my CAD software and it shouldn't have changed physical dimensions.
It was when I opened it up in fusion. Instead of the switch cutouts being 19.05 mm they were 304.8 mm.

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk

Damn, that seems a tad incorrect. :D I'll check up on what I can do. Or at least add a disclaimer.
My boards: LAGOM 🐸-T | TMO50 FE | prototype TMOv2 | production TMOv2

Offline Aevyn

  • Posts: 50
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #103 on: Tue, 19 May 2020, 03:11:37 »
Just FYI for anyone else modifying or planning on using the plate files, it's scale is x16 so make sure you scale it down x16 before you actually get a plate made.

Is it? I've exported it straight from my CAD software and it shouldn't have changed physical dimensions.
It was when I opened it up in fusion. Instead of the switch cutouts being 19.05 mm they were 304.8 mm.

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk

Damn, that seems a tad incorrect. :D I'll check up on what I can do. Or at least add a disclaimer.
No worries. I also scaled it down and can just add a link to those here when I get a chance tomorrow.

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk


Offline schmidtonyoface

  • Posts: 1
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #104 on: Tue, 19 May 2020, 19:15:08 »
Have sent a quick message to you regarding my order funderburker, I haven't ever used geekhack and nothing shows up in my sent items so idk if I'm just being an imbecile here or what.
E-white looks gorgeous by the way.

Offline funderburker

  • * Exquisite Elder
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1268
  • Location: Latvia, Riga
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #105 on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 02:26:00 »
Have sent a quick message to you regarding my order funderburker, I haven't ever used geekhack and nothing shows up in my sent items so idk if I'm just being an imbecile here or what.
E-white looks gorgeous by the way.

Hi. I replied to you, please check your PMs under "Messages".
My boards: LAGOM 🐸-T | TMO50 FE | prototype TMOv2 | production TMOv2

Offline LXYN

  • Posts: 4
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #106 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 13:15:12 »
Looks great. I want buy extra.... T.T pls...

Offline ReverbSlush

  • Posts: 207
  • 16/52 RNG score
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #107 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 15:04:36 »
got mine in today... daaaaang e-white looking real nice.

For some reason I bought (in addition to the e-white kit) an extra poly bottom, PCB and plate, but not an extra top... I can't remember what I was thinking.. maybe a lighter travel board or alternate layout? was there a poly top option?  My mental failings aside, this is slick! thanks for putting together a 2nd round.


Offline of_sam

  • Posts: 17
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #108 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 15:19:22 »
got mine in today... daaaaang e-white looking real nice.

For some reason I bought (in addition to the e-white kit) an extra poly bottom, PCB and plate, but not an extra top... I can't remember what I was thinking.. maybe a lighter travel board or alternate layout? was there a poly top option?  My mental failings aside, this is slick! thanks for putting together a 2nd round.

Look under add-ons on the first page of this thread. Extra bottom was just an add-on option for people that wanted underglow.

Offline ReverbSlush

  • Posts: 207
  • 16/52 RNG score
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #109 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 20:35:46 »
Look under add-ons on the first page of this thread. Extra bottom was just an add-on option for people that wanted underglow.

I know *how* it happened... just not sure *why*.  I probably figured I could switch the top back and forth...

Offline funderburker

  • * Exquisite Elder
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1268
  • Location: Latvia, Riga
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #110 on: Fri, 22 May 2020, 03:10:00 »
Look under add-ons on the first page of this thread. Extra bottom was just an add-on option for people that wanted underglow.

I know *how* it happened... just not sure *why*.  I probably figured I could switch the top back and forth...

Well, you can switch'em back and forth. :D You can always flip lol
My boards: LAGOM 🐸-T | TMO50 FE | prototype TMOv2 | production TMOv2

Offline sleepy

  • Posts: 160
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #111 on: Fri, 22 May 2020, 12:19:33 »


this thing is amazing - the quality is blowing me away. great job funderburker and upas! i'm nervous to build it it looks so nice!!

Offline x9Memoriez

  • Posts: 80
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #112 on: Fri, 22 May 2020, 21:05:21 »
Custom australian green anno! Cheers funder :)

243262-0
Matrix 1.2OG | Constellation | Rukia | TMO50 | HHKB

Offline AuthenticDanger

  • Posts: 333
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #113 on: Fri, 22 May 2020, 21:24:58 »
Just FYI for anyone else modifying or planning on using the plate files, it's scale is x16 so make sure you scale it down x16 before you actually get a plate made.

Big Switch TMO incoming!!!!
F Keys belong on the left.

Offline nathanchere

  • Posts: 356
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #114 on: Tue, 02 June 2020, 09:21:35 »
Just received notification that my TMOv2 has arrived from CannonKeys to Australia :D Now it's just an anxious wait for the state of international travel to settle to a point that I can actually go pick it up...

Offline funderburker

  • * Exquisite Elder
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1268
  • Location: Latvia, Riga
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #115 on: Tue, 02 June 2020, 13:49:37 »
Custom australian green anno! Cheers funder :)

(Attachment Link)

This is just too good of a colour combo! Feeling a bit salty for not getting a green one.  :)
My boards: LAGOM 🐸-T | TMO50 FE | prototype TMOv2 | production TMOv2

Offline j0hn3h

  • Posts: 7
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #116 on: Tue, 02 June 2020, 21:19:06 »
I'm having difficulties flashing mines. QMK Toolbar detects it, but when clicking Flash, it would say no devices detected

*** Listing compatible HID devices: (must have Usage Page 0xFF31)
     - CannonKeys: TMOv2 -- CA04:70F2:0001 (8&35a7566b&0&0000)
  ! There are no devices available

Is this due to my computer not having the proper drivers?

Thanks.

Offline clik_clak

  • Posts: 270
  • Location: SLC, UT
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #117 on: Tue, 02 June 2020, 21:26:36 »
I'm having difficulties flashing mines. QMK Toolbar detects it, but when clicking Flash, it would say no devices detected

*** Listing compatible HID devices: (must have Usage Page 0xFF31)
     - CannonKeys: TMOv2 -- CA04:70F2:0001 (8&35a7566b&0&0000)
  ! There are no devices available

Is this due to my computer not having the proper drivers?

Thanks.

Sounds more like you aren't going into the bootloader before you're attempting to flash.

Online scoopbb

  • Posts: 184
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #118 on: Tue, 02 June 2020, 23:01:13 »
I'm having difficulties flashing mines. QMK Toolbar detects it, but when clicking Flash, it would say no devices detected

*** Listing compatible HID devices: (must have Usage Page 0xFF31)
     - CannonKeys: TMOv2 -- CA04:70F2:0001 (8&35a7566b&0&0000)
  ! There are no devices available

Is this due to my computer not having the proper drivers?

Thanks.

there is a dip switch on the bottom of the pcb that needs to be set to 1, then you can flaash. Set it back to 0 after

Offline lanyusea

  • Posts: 326
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #119 on: Wed, 03 June 2020, 07:45:01 »
just got mine today :D244239-0244241-1
HHKB Type-s / 4x KMAC Happy / 3x Duck Viper v1 / 2x Duck Viper v2 / Duck TCV3 / Red Scarf 77 / 2x Infinity 60 / 2x ALF HHKB / LZ-CE / FJELL / Canoe / Canoe PC / Canoe FE / ARES Prototype / 3x Ares / LC-CLSh / TX60 / YODA2 / E6-V2 / E6-V2 FE / CAMP LC60 / 2x EM 7 / 4x Leaf 60 / UHK / Project F / Polaris / Plenty of keycaps

Offline j0hn3h

  • Posts: 7
Re: [GB] TMOv2 50% keyboard
« Reply #120 on: Wed, 03 June 2020, 16:20:15 »
I'm having difficulties flashing mines. QMK Toolbar detects it, but when clicking Flash, it would say no devices detected

*** Listing compatible HID devices: (must have Usage Page 0xFF31)
     - CannonKeys: TMOv2 -- CA04:70F2:0001 (8&35a7566b&0&0000)
  ! There are no devices available

Is this due to my computer not having the proper drivers?

Thanks.

there is a dip switch on the bottom of the pcb that needs to be set to 1, then you can flaash. Set it back to 0 after

Thanks for letting me know! Set to 1 and got into DFU mode.

When flashing, it doesn't detect the DFU.

I've got all the drivers installed, qmk toolbox updated them upon opening.

Is the MCU atmega3232u4?

Thank you!