Author Topic: Where do I get models for rendering?  (Read 1679 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PseudoLlama

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: Mom's basement
  • Ṗ̵̡̝̀̓e̸͉̲͛̔̓͝p̵̢̳̦̲̬̌͊̃̑͝e̷̯͔̾g̶̢̡̳̀̑̋a̶͕̺͆͌͒
Where do I get models for rendering?
« on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 10:43:30 »
I can't seem to find any spacebar or ISO layout models so I can't produce renders with those layouts, what do I do?

Offline Sup

  • Posts: 997
  • I am such a loser.
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 14:20:50 »
make it yourself?
current
Filco Zero -  NOS Yellow Alps | Canoe R1 Gateron Red | AEK II JP Cream dampend |Filco Majestouch 2 Tex case Gateron Yellow | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev AO Serial 000171 | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev A1s|DZ60 OG Panda's with Fei spring and stem. | Sentraq S65_Plus OG Invyr Panda's | A17 Gateron Black TX 65G 3204 | Lubrigrante Wildcard Cherry MX silent blacks 3204 58.5G Springs | Rukia Everglide Tourmaline Blue 58.5G Springs | MGA Standard Greetech brown |
Coming soon
Rest in peace Billy Herrington(William Glen Harold Herrington) 1969-2018
Rest in peace Byron Daniel 1989-2020

Offline PseudoLlama

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: Mom's basement
  • Ṗ̵̡̝̀̓e̸͉̲͛̔̓͝p̵̢̳̦̲̬̌͊̃̑͝e̷̯͔̾g̶̢̡̳̀̑̋a̶͕̺͆͌͒
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 14:42:46 »
So, I model the keycaps in blender or something?

Offline Current Keyboards

  • Formerly MechMountain
  • Posts: 85
  • Location: Philadelphia
    • currentkeyboards.com

Offline PseudoLlama

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: Mom's basement
  • Ṗ̵̡̝̀̓e̸͉̲͛̔̓͝p̵̢̳̦̲̬̌͊̃̑͝e̷̯͔̾g̶̢̡̳̀̑̋a̶͕̺͆͌͒
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 17:02:34 »
Thanks for these, this doesn't exactly solve my ISO defficiency though.

Offline Current Keyboards

  • Formerly MechMountain
  • Posts: 85
  • Location: Philadelphia
    • currentkeyboards.com
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #5 on: Wed, 20 May 2020, 21:09:07 »
Thanks for these, this doesn't exactly solve my ISO defficiency though.

I've also yet to find ISO. Let me know if you do.

Offline zslane

  • Posts: 2256
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #6 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 11:56:04 »
If all you need is an ISO Enter key, I could send a suitable model to you in, say, OBJ format.

Offline PseudoLlama

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: Mom's basement
  • Ṗ̵̡̝̀̓e̸͉̲͛̔̓͝p̵̢̳̦̲̬̌͊̃̑͝e̷̯͔̾g̶̢̡̳̀̑̋a̶͕̺͆͌͒
Re: Where do I get models for rendering?
« Reply #7 on: Thu, 21 May 2020, 15:08:29 »
Nah, that would be cool but I need more than that, I'm not even sure of what other size keycaps I need to put into the base kit before it's suitable for an IC. All know is that I don't have them.