Author Topic: Macropad Programming issue  (Read 220 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BlindAssassin111

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 140
  • Location: My Mind
Macropad Programming issue
« on: Wed, 14 February 2018, 17:37:50 »
Okay, so I built a Sweet16 a few months ago and was able to program it a few times, and then it started having issues where it would never show up on the port list for avrdudess, but would work if the reset button was held for about 8 seconds.

Now I wanted to reprogram it to be a small numpad to use alongside my tkl or 60%, but it will not register at all on avrdudess and I am at a loss at what I can do to fix the issue. The pad itself functions correctly as well, so not sure...

Any ideas for what I can do to fix the issue?

Offline BlindAssassin111

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 140
  • Location: My Mind
Re: Macropad Programming issue
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 15 February 2018, 17:44:13 »
Anyone have any idea as to what could be the problem or have an idea for a solution? Would really appreciate it as I want to use the pad for something...need it pretty badly and want to use my TKL because it has BOX jades in it...

Online suicidal_orange

  • * Global Moderator
  • Posts: 2733
  • Location: England
Re: Macropad Programming issue
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 16 February 2018, 02:27:51 »
Maybe it's the switch that's broken and holding it 8 seconds let you wiggled it enough to register?

Assuming it's a standard little button found on keyboards the legs are in two pairs running down the sides, connecting the two using something conductive (a paperclip, tweezers...) will look like the button was pressed.
                               
Ducky Zero, MX Reds    JD40, Jailhouse Blues           GH60
Soarer controller