Author Topic: Cherry MX brown keyboards?  (Read 4713 times)

Offline iixwh3l4nxii

Cherry MX brown keyboards?
« on: Sun, 14 October 2012, 08:28:46 »
Hello, I'm new here and i'm a little intimidated by the amount of experts on Mechanical keyboards and other keyboards.

But I'm sick of membrane, I'm currently using a cheap Trust GXT 18 keyboard and it's horrible to type on so I want to upgrade to mechanical.

I've never used on before, the closest I have got to it is those old springy feeling keyboards from like the early 90's.

Anyway, from what research you can do on a keyswitch, I've decided that Browns would be best, I don't think I would like typing without some sort of feedback that the clears, browns and blues gives, but I also have to keep it fairly quiet for others I live with, so browns seem like the way to go.

I live in the UK so a lot of keyboards are expensive or hard to find, I'll settle for a US layout though, it's not too different from UK.

So anyway lol, sorry for going on.

Anyone know any good MX brown keyboards for a low price, I was thinking about getting the Blackwidow stealth and saving for a bit, but I can only find it on razers US website and it's stupidly expensive, not to mention I hate razer products.

The best thing I seem to have found so far is this new "HBE 87", it's a chinese keyboard with tenkeyless, no media buttons, printed keys, no wrist rest BUT MX browns and a very low price point, I've also heard it's well built.

Now for me, a selling point is a wrist rest(although you can buy aftermarket ones), laser etched keys and MX browns, but a huge bonus would be full layout and backlighting with a few media keys( why isn't the K90 brown switches? :'( )

sorry, I type on and on (painfully), so yeah, know any half-decent MX brown keyboards? (I'd say £100 is my limit, which is around $156, but stuff is expensive here, so call it $170 limit), the cheaper the better.

Offline ih8

Re: Cherry MX brown keyboards?