Author Topic: Your favorite/dream keyboard?  (Read 5980 times)

Offline AverageHybrid

Your favorite/dream keyboard?
« on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 06:46:05 »
Assuming that money is not the problem, what would be your favorite or dream keyboard? Want to hear your views about your favorite modded and/or non-modded keyboard.

I guess mine would be the HHKB Type-S but sadly I am a student and I do not have enough money for that and it costs so much to ship it to my country. Maybe I'll get a Realforce one day as they are cheaper but I really like the minimalist design of the HHKB and the layout of they keys. Am currently owning a Filco Majestouch Ninja Blues with custom blank Ducky PBT keycaps and absolutely love it! Would hope to get a second keyboard soon though.
« Last Edit: Thu, 02 October 2014, 09:50:58 by AverageHybrid »

Offline heedpantsnow

• * Esteemed Elder
  • Old enough to know better
Re: Your favorite/dream keyboard?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 06:48:23 »
If you're not set on Topre switches you can get a GH60 and make it act like a HHKB. Or go for one of the other 60% layouts, most of them are pretty good.
I'm back.

Espresso machine overhaul: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=78261.0

Carbon Fiber keyboard base: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=54825

Offline pichu23

• ୧༼ಠ益ಠ༽୨ FITE ME
  • * Esteemed Elder
  • ʕ ͡·ᴥ ͡· ʔ
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 06:52:13 »
Any 60% would work for me. :)
Collection(s) : Ducky Shine 2 TKL x Poker II x 62g FaceW x 62g Gateron Black GON NerD TKL x 65g Z GON NerD 60

Offline AverageHybrid

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 07:03:43 »
The Feenix Autore looks pretty too!

Offline jsw

« Reply #4 on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 07:12:41 »
Ergodox with mx clears. blue/grey/black blank keyset.

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
« Reply #5 on: Thu, 02 October 2014, 07:58:14 »

In the hunt for a beamspring now. Need some of that beamspraaaang lovin.

Offline Battou62