Author Topic: Total Noob says Hi.  (Read 2807 times)

Offline magically

Total Noob says Hi.
« on: Sat, 13 December 2014, 21:44:44 »
Hi everyone XD Stumbled across here looking for a present for my gamer boyfriend. He's a pro DotA 2 player and I thought a custom keyboard he can bring around tournaments can be quite meaningful as present. But I don't know anything about it and frankly so much information and so much to choose from... so I'm just going to lurk around here until I can assemble something. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Offline Evo_Spec

• (╯°ヮ°)╯︵⌨
  • * Destiny Supporter
Re: Total Noob says Hi.
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 13 December 2014, 21:50:12 »
Welcome to GH!

If you're really looking for something unique for him then you definitely should be looking into custom made boards.
There's a lot of options but there's a guy selling keyboards that he custom made. https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=66645.0
There's also a few other guys selling their Korean custom's that they got through group buys and such if you just go through the classifieds as well.

*edit* It would also help if you found out what kind of switches and keyboard layouts he currently uses/likes so you don't end up getting one which he potentially already hates.
« Last Edit: Sat, 13 December 2014, 21:52:46 by Evo_Spec »
.                 .  
GON NerD TKL DTA Edition

Offline magically

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 13 December 2014, 22:49:05 »
thanks so much for your advise ... i'm already getting really confused after looking through the threads and after talking to this seller on taobao, he told me it might take 1 year to get a customised 104 key keyboard... - -!

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 13 December 2014, 22:50:09 »
« Last Edit: Wed, 19 August 2015, 09:11:56 by esoomenona »

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
« Reply #4 on: Sat, 13 December 2014, 22:50:25 »
« Last Edit: Wed, 19 August 2015, 09:11:47 by esoomenona »

Offline Evo_Spec

• (╯°ヮ°)╯︵⌨
  • * Destiny Supporter