Author Topic: Hello GH!  (Read 1659 times)

Offline Ruckus

Hello GH!
« on: Mon, 20 July 2015, 01:50:48 »
Just want to give a quick hello to everyone.  I'm Ruckus and I come here via /r/mechanicalkeyboards.  Even so I am fairly new to that community too.  30 year old government employee in Washington DC and have only just recently purchased my first mechanical keyboard last week.  Replaced my less than reliable Razer Lycosa with a KUL ES-87 rocking cherry clears.  WHAT. AN. AMAZING. DIFFERENCE!  I'm in love with the build quality, the feel, and the looks of my new mk.  You butter believe I've been bitten with the bug now and have already made several purchases on massdrop and through vendor sites to truly make my new keyboard my own.  I also may or may not already be looking to get another board with Topre switches. 

Out with the Old, In with the New( Horrible cellphone pics)

Day 2 of owning my ES-87 and I've already begun swapping out parts

Offline FrostyToast

• Litshoard
  • * Exquisite Elder
Re: Hello GH!
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 20 July 2015, 01:53:19 »
An excellent first choice! Glad you're enjoying your experience.
Quote from: elton5354
I don't need anymore keyboards

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 20 July 2015, 05:57:05 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Great first keyboard - solid and reliable.  It should last you for years.

No problems taking your own keyboard to a government job?  We had a thread a while back where a lot of people were saying they had all sorts of limitations on what they were allowed to take to work, especially government employees!