Author Topic: [GB] RAMA M4-A [SHIPPED]  (Read 35469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
[GB] RAMA M4-A [SHIPPED]
« on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 00:44:52 »
Hi all, back again with my latest (and smallest!) keyboard! The M4-A!

Comprised of all through-hole components, the M4-A is designed to be a simple and easy to assemble DIY project. It features an aluminium main unibody (in clear or Space Grey anodized) and a yellow Nylon base!

Priced at $59 USD + shipping.

Minimum order quantity: 100

More info: http://rama.works/#/m4a/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photos:

Clear Anodized:

Space Grey:

Size:


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ONCE SUFFICIENT ORDERS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED, WE WILL MOVE INTO PRODUCTION.


ESTIMATED SHIP DATE: OCTOBER 2016


IF INSUFFICIENT ORDERS HAVE BEEN PLACED BY 10 SEPTEMBER 2016, FULL REFUNDS WILL BE ISSUED!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Product Name:


RAMA M4-A


Part Number:


RAMA-M4-A-01


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Product Description:


An aluminium CNC machined mini 4-key keyboard with a milled Nylon base. Completely programmable through the ATTINY85.


Sold as a DIY project which you must assemble and solder yourself.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Product Color:
Space Grey Anodized Aluminium
OR
Clear Anodized


Finish:
Lightly Bead Blasted + Anodized


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Contents:


1 x Top Enclosure (Aluminium)


1 x Base Enclosure (Nylon)


4 x SS M3 Fixtures


1 x Through Hole Mini USB Connector


1 x ATTINY85 Socket


1 x ATTINY85


2 x Zener Diodes


2 x 68 Ohm resistors


1 x 1k5 Ohm resistor


4 x 10k Ohm resistors


NOTE: You will have to supply your own Switches

UPDATE: PCB is being updated by Machine Industries to include a beefier microcontroller which will make it much easier to program, it MAY also come completely presoldered (resistors and all) and have LED support (TBC)


ORDER LINK: http://rama.works/store/?category=KEYBOARD
« Last Edit: Sun, 11 December 2016, 23:36:03 by KingRama »
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline milchek

  • Posts: 73
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 04:20:30 »
I had a had time deciding between the space gray and silver. Both look great, nice work. Now I just gotta figure out what I'm going to use this for... :))

Offline swimmingbird

  • * Elevated Elder
  • Posts: 2119
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • keyset hoarder
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 05:28:56 »
yeeeee

Offline xondat

  • i'm not a star
  • * Maker
  • Posts: 5189
  • Location: United Kingdom
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 05:35:25 »
Kinda want, kinda can't afford :'(

Offline Khers

  • Posts: 437
  • Schrödinger's box
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 05:36:26 »
.
« Last Edit: Tue, 03 July 2018, 08:55:47 by Khers »

Offline LunarisDream

  • Posts: 440
  • Location: Changchun, China
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #5 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 05:59:33 »
Kinda want, kinda don't know what it's for ;)

I'd use it for meme macros

Offline foggyflute

  • Posts: 130
  • Location: HCMC Vietnam
  • Amateur Maker
    • Triviumtek
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #6 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 06:28:50 »
Make more sense with 6 key?
My brain hurt for thinking about what todo with it.
KEYBOARD MACHINERY SERVICE SINCE 2015.
Website: triviumtek.com
Instagram: instagram.com/triviumkeyboard
Facebook: facebook.com/triviumtek

[GB] Weaven Housing Kit      [GB] Lustro Housing Kit

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #7 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 06:44:27 »
I had a had time deciding between the space gray and silver. Both look great, nice work. Now I just gotta figure out what I'm going to use this for... :))

Macropad, media board, memekeys.... or even... a paperweight!
Yeah, it's definitely a tough choice, the space grey has been the most popular option so far! :D

yeeeee
Yeeeeeee swimmingbird

Kinda want, kinda can't afford :'(

Save your money homie!

Kinda want, kinda don't know what it's for ;)

Could grab one and find out?  haha :))

Kinda want, kinda don't know what it's for ;)

I'd use it for meme macros

Me too tbh, layers of meme keys

Make more sense with 6 key?
My brain hurt for thinking about what todo with it.

That would then be the M6! This.. this is the M4! Gonna set one up for media keys :)



Or use it to express your fav keys!


Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline jaffers

  • Posts: 611
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #8 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 06:45:57 »
I like your design aesthetic. Really nice, but curves man... Hate them curves, I'm a sharp kinda guy I guess. Good luck regardless!

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #9 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 06:56:39 »
I like your design aesthetic. Really nice, but curves man... Hate them curves, I'm a sharp kinda guy I guess. Good luck regardless!

Thanks heaps man! I'm a sharp kinda guy too, just wanted to try out something different :D Cheers mate :)


ALSO, UPDATE:

Having the PCB's redesigned to use a more powerful micro-controller. This will make it waaaay easier to program and it will also be able to use the software that was designed for the M10! YEE.
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline Hydra04

  • Posts: 32
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #10 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 07:01:36 »
Daaaamn, I just ordered a 3D printed case for the uhhkb PCB :(

Offline Data

  • Posts: 2606
  • Location: Orlando, FL
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #11 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 07:05:40 »
Ordered.  I need this now.

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #12 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 07:10:54 »
Daaaamn, I just ordered a 3D printed case for the uhhkb PCB :(


Ohnoess, 3d printed cases are cool though :p What material you getting it printed in?


Ordered.  I need this now.


Cheers mate!!! Thanks for the support! :D 
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline swimmingbird

  • * Elevated Elder
  • Posts: 2119
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • keyset hoarder
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #13 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 07:36:40 »
Looking forward to this


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline duynguyenle

  • Posts: 1384
  • Location: UK - Midlands
  • Personal text? What personal text???
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #14 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 09:43:02 »
I like your design aesthetic. Really nice, but curves man... Hate them curves, I'm a sharp kinda guy I guess. Good luck regardless!

Thanks heaps man! I'm a sharp kinda guy too, just wanted to try out something different :D Cheers mate :)


ALSO, UPDATE:

Having the PCB's redesigned to use a more powerful micro-controller. This will make it waaaay easier to program and it will also be able to use the software that was designed for the M10! YEE.

When can we buy the M10?
| QFR            | Leeku 1800    | Raptor K1      | Dolch Pac

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #15 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 09:47:11 »
Looking forward to this


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks for the order mate! We can touch M4's next time I'm in Sydney ;)

I like your design aesthetic. Really nice, but curves man... Hate them curves, I'm a sharp kinda guy I guess. Good luck regardless!

Thanks heaps man! I'm a sharp kinda guy too, just wanted to try out something different :D Cheers mate :)


ALSO, UPDATE:

Having the PCB's redesigned to use a more powerful micro-controller. This will make it waaaay easier to program and it will also be able to use the software that was designed for the M10! YEE.

When can we buy the M10?

I have news to announce as soon as it's finalised, with what's happening, I may be able to get it to an even cheaper price point than anticipated! :D Unfortunately can't say anything yet, just waiting on things to fall through :( 
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline MaNiFeX

  • Posts: 685
  • Location: Portland, OR
  • Wu Tang Killa Keebs
    • MaNiFeX.net
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #16 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 10:44:26 »
Quick question: are the switches plate mount or are they PCB mount?  Thanks! :thumb:

Online joey

  • Posts: 2292
  • Location: UK
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #17 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 10:46:25 »
Quick question: are the switches plate mount or are they PCB mount?  Thanks! :thumb:
From the picture, PCB mount.

Online Spaceman1200

  • Posts: 159
  • Location: Westland, Michigan
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #18 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 10:54:45 »
Incase anyone is debating colours, that Space grey is amazing! Sadly, i may have to sit this one out!

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #19 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 10:58:21 »
Quick question: are the switches plate mount or are they PCB mount?  Thanks! :thumb:


Joey is correct! PCB mount. Works best for something of this size.

Incase anyone is debating colours, that Space grey is amazing! Sadly, i may have to sit this one out!

Thanks mate, very proud of how the space grey came out!

And no worries bro, see you on the next one! :P 
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline duynguyenle

  • Posts: 1384
  • Location: UK - Midlands
  • Personal text? What personal text???
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #20 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 13:38:29 »
I have news to announce as soon as it's finalised, with what's happening, I may be able to get it to an even cheaper price point than anticipated! :D Unfortunately can't say anything yet, just waiting on things to fall through :(

DANG IT RAMA... Such a tease...

Well I guess I will just have to buy one M4A while I wait for M10... I wish the case was more angular like the other commenter said, but I guess this kinda works too! When are you gonna make 2u Rama caps to go with these?  :thumb:

Edit: Aaaaaaaand... ordered!
| QFR            | Leeku 1800    | Raptor K1      | Dolch Pac

Offline MaNiFeX

  • Posts: 685
  • Location: Portland, OR
  • Wu Tang Killa Keebs
    • MaNiFeX.net
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #21 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 14:55:57 »
Quick question: are the switches plate mount or are they PCB mount?  Thanks! :thumb:


Joey is correct! PCB mount. Works best for something of this size.

Cool, wasn't sure if the rendered case would actually fit around the switches or if that was just to show off the case!  Thanks!

Offline B1G_B1RD

  • * Maker
  • Posts: 80
  • Location: TX, US
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #22 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 17:49:06 »
Cool concept and great design. Not sure if i would have a use for it though.

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #23 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 19:00:09 »
I have news to announce as soon as it's finalised, with what's happening, I may be able to get it to an even cheaper price point than anticipated! :D Unfortunately can't say anything yet, just waiting on things to fall through :(

DANG IT RAMA... Such a tease...

Well I guess I will just have to buy one M4A while I wait for M10... I wish the case was more angular like the other commenter said, but I guess this kinda works too! When are you gonna make 2u Rama caps to go with these?  :thumb:

Edit: Aaaaaaaand... ordered!

HAHA you know me bro ;)

Yeeee, trust me though, it's going to feel really nice in the hand and look cute next to it's older, bigger brother :P

Hmm, well actually, I am doing some designs for some bigger caps ;)

Cheers for the order!

Quick question: are the switches plate mount or are they PCB mount?  Thanks! :thumb:


Joey is correct! PCB mount. Works best for something of this size.

Cool, wasn't sure if the rendered case would actually fit around the switches or if that was just to show off the case!  Thanks!

No worries at all man, all checked out and working fine :D

Cool concept and great design. Not sure if i would have a use for it though.


No worries big bird! thanks for the kind words, this definitely ain't for everyone!   
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline boo

  • Posts: 249
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #24 on: Wed, 31 August 2016, 23:56:39 »
Hey Rama, can your macro program allow mouse cursor movement? In absolute and relative coordinates?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #25 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 00:23:12 »
Hey Rama, can your macro program allow mouse cursor movement? In absolute and relative coordinates?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey boo!

Hmmm I know for sure it has mouse control:


However, I'm not sure about the absolute/relative part. I will find out for you! :)
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline boo

  • Posts: 249
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #26 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 01:51:27 »
Hey Rama, can your macro program allow mouse cursor movement? In absolute and relative coordinates?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey boo!

Hmmm I know for sure it has mouse control:
Show Image


However, I'm not sure about the absolute/relative part. I will find out for you! :)

If So, I am so buying this for work. Thanks!

Offline mrboovn

  • Posts: 654
  • Location: Bay Area,CA
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #27 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 02:42:14 »
Are there more color in next round? I want a yellow M4 :(
OTD 356 mini- 360c-456GT-356CL DGE-DK Saver(ALPS Green) | Duck Eagle V1+V2-Viper V1+V2-Poker-Pad-Orion V2-Octagon V2-Lightsaver V2-Kingsaver | KMAC Happy(60%)-Happy HHKB |LZ GH -LZ MX Mini | 2x TGR-CE-2x TGR 910 | TX CP | Dolphin V2-GH Edition|EM7 GH|ENVKX|M5-92|E8-V1|Exent|Matrix Abel|VNMK MX-Mini | Cherry G80-5000HAMRB |Realforce 108UW Hi Pro-45g 55UW-HHKB
Octagon v2-LSV v2-KMAC 1.2-Blackbird

https://www.flickr.com/gp/97473780@N08/10mLE5

Offline D4ndie

  • Posts: 10
  • Location: San Diego
  • Smol Child
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #28 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 02:45:38 »
Aw man I'm not sure if I can get it this time around. I've been on the market for a keypad for Osu and this seems like an amazing fit!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline sprit

  •  Post Editing Timeout
  • Posts: 2425
  • Location: The Geek Symphosion :::::: Mechanical Engineering ::: Alta Magna Uniforma :::::: 哀吾生之須臾羨長江之無窮 ::
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #29 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 04:11:36 »
A Tough decision!  Order Two or one?

BTW, I love the M10 curves, as it reminds me my old Apple M0120
Looking for a chance to substitute my M0120  PS2AVRU mod.
« Last Edit: Thu, 01 September 2016, 04:15:43 by sprit »

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #30 on: Thu, 01 September 2016, 04:15:13 »
Hey Rama, can your macro program allow mouse cursor movement? In absolute and relative coordinates?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey boo!

Hmmm I know for sure it has mouse control:
Show Image


However, I'm not sure about the absolute/relative part. I will find out for you! :)

If So, I am so buying this for work. Thanks!


Haha not sure if this helps your confidence into buying it but the response is:


"It's a 'probably' to relative, no to absolute"  :))


Are there more color in next round? I want a yellow M4 :(
 


Hmmm I'll definitely investigate into perhaps doing some special edition colors, next round won't be for a long while though :( Yellow M4 would be cool!

Aw man I'm not sure if I can get it this time around. I've been on the market for a keypad for Osu and this seems like an amazing fit!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hah yeah! It would be awesome for OSU :P No worries at all man :D

A Tough decision!  Order Two or one?

BTW, I love the M10 curves, as it reminds me my old Apple M0120
   


Wowww, you have an M0120, JELLY. I gotta pick one up some time!


Hmmm! Could dual wield the boards I guess! :P
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #31 on: Sun, 04 September 2016, 07:23:31 »
Hey everyone!

Just giving an update for the GroupBuy!


Last week, I tried out programming the ATTINY85 and well... it was a horrible experience! So I've commissioned the design of the PCB to Machine Industries, who did the PCB and software for the M10-A.

So now we're putting on a beefier microcontroller so that it can use the same programming utility designed for its older brother, the M10-A!


At a minimum it will have:
  • The microcontroller soldered on
  • Easy programming
Planning to have the possibility of (will know for certain in a week):
  • LED Support
  • All components soldered on
« Last Edit: Sun, 04 September 2016, 07:26:22 by KingRama »
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline xondat

  • i'm not a star
  • * Maker
  • Posts: 5189
  • Location: United Kingdom
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #32 on: Sun, 04 September 2016, 07:30:54 »
I might be missing it, but is there an order count anywhere?

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #33 on: Sun, 04 September 2016, 07:35:11 »
I might be missing it, but is there an order count anywhere?


Yo Xondat, current count is at 49 [as of 4/9/16] :) I will add it to the OP
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline PriusProblems

  • Posts: 126
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • No ISO, no interest.
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #34 on: Sun, 04 September 2016, 10:47:52 »
Are those 2u keys not stabilised?

Offline nathanrosspowell

  • * Destiny Supporter
  • Posts: 1543
  • Location: Montreal, QC
    • nathanrosspowell.com
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #35 on: Sun, 04 September 2016, 13:43:05 »
Are those 2u keys not stabilised?
They are not.

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #36 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 07:46:47 »
Are those 2u keys not stabilised?


Hey mate!

Nathan is correct, these 2U's are not stabilised, I don't believe they're really necessary for something of this stature.

To be honest, I actually quite like the see-saw motion of the centrally connected 2U's!



Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline lac29

  • Posts: 127
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #37 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 16:17:19 »
Great renderings! I wish I could join but I might for his big brother.

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #38 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 18:30:25 »
Great renderings! I wish I could join but I might for his big brother.

Cheers bro! No worries at all, I'll see you then ! :P
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline eyedrop

  • Posts: 477
  • Location: Keeb Abyss
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #39 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 18:34:31 »
49 with 5 days remaining.  Should we be worried?  I really want to see this get produced. 

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #40 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 18:56:02 »
49 with 5 days remaining.  Should we be worried?  I really want to see this get produced.

 :-[  54 now, just updated the count. If I have to, I will put my own money to get a few more to make this happen :]

Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline boo

  • Posts: 249
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #41 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 20:02:10 »
Any word about aluminum 2u keys? I have your 1u space grey but 2u would make this perfect combo


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #42 on: Mon, 05 September 2016, 20:23:20 »
Any word about aluminum 2u keys? I have your 1u space grey but 2u would make this perfect combo


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have the design for it boo, just need to get it tested :)
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline MikeTheTiger

  • Posts: 635
  • Location: 29.9511° N, 90.0715° W
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #43 on: Tue, 06 September 2016, 03:46:07 »
49 with 5 days remaining.  Should we be worried?  I really want to see this get produced.

 :-[  54 now, just updated the count. If I have to, I will put my own money to get a few more to make this happen :]

But this needs to happen. I needs my precious...

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #44 on: Tue, 06 September 2016, 09:13:35 »
49 with 5 days remaining.  Should we be worried?  I really want to see this get produced.

 :-[  54 now, just updated the count. If I have to, I will put my own money to get a few more to make this happen :]

But this needs to happen. I needs my precious...

I know bro :( Me too!! I'll make it happen  :-*
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline jal

  • Posts: 253
  • Location: Bay Area, US
  • I can't believe it's not gravy!
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #45 on: Tue, 06 September 2016, 19:36:52 »
I'm in. How could I not be?

Rama, you realize you now need to make some swank caps to fit those two wide keys...

Offline KingRama

  • * Maker
  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 1171
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • www.rama.works
    • RAMA WORKS®
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #46 on: Tue, 06 September 2016, 19:57:28 »
I'm in. How could I not be?

Rama, you realize you now need to make some swank caps to fit those two wide keys...

Aww thanks heaps Jal mate, appreciate the support!

Hahaha yeah, I do realise this :P It's definitely something I want to do - what profile is your preference?  :-*
Didn't notice my personal messages have been disabled for those thinking you have been blocked - to contact please reach out through Facebook messages or support email!
WEB: https://rama.works/
STORE: https://ramaworks.store/
INSTA: @ramaworks
FB: ramaworks

Offline duynguyenle

  • Posts: 1384
  • Location: UK - Midlands
  • Personal text? What personal text???
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #47 on: Wed, 07 September 2016, 12:31:38 »
I'm in. How could I not be?

Rama, you realize you now need to make some swank caps to fit those two wide keys...

Aww thanks heaps Jal mate, appreciate the support!

Hahaha yeah, I do realise this :P It's definitely something I want to do - what profile is your preference?  :-*

Cherry R3? Maybe have the 2u keys as an option for your Rama cap round 3  :thumb:
| QFR            | Leeku 1800    | Raptor K1      | Dolch Pac

Offline nathanrosspowell

  • * Destiny Supporter
  • Posts: 1543
  • Location: Montreal, QC
    • nathanrosspowell.com
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #48 on: Wed, 07 September 2016, 16:18:04 »
I'm in. How could I not be?

Rama, you realize you now need to make some swank caps to fit those two wide keys...

Aww thanks heaps Jal mate, appreciate the support!

Hahaha yeah, I do realise this :P It's definitely something I want to do - what profile is your preference?  :-*

Cherry R3? Maybe have the 2u keys as an option for your Rama cap round 3  :thumb:

R3 Cherry wouldn't really be useful for anything other than this board, no?

And if it's not SA R3 or DSA profile Rama would have to make two molds, else the right hand vertical key would look all kinda wack  :))

Offline duynguyenle

  • Posts: 1384
  • Location: UK - Midlands
  • Personal text? What personal text???
Re: [GB] RAMA M4-A
« Reply #49 on: Wed, 07 September 2016, 19:20:02 »
I'm in. How could I not be?

Rama, you realize you now need to make some swank caps to fit those two wide keys...

Aww thanks heaps Jal mate, appreciate the support!

Hahaha yeah, I do realise this :P It's definitely something I want to do - what profile is your preference?  :-*

Cherry R3? Maybe have the 2u keys as an option for your Rama cap round 3  :thumb:

R3 Cherry wouldn't really be useful for anything other than this board, no?

And if it's not SA R3 or DSA profile Rama would have to make two molds, else the right hand vertical key would look all kinda wack  :))

Sorry I meant R1, as it can be used as a backspace button as well, increasing versatility. As for the vertical 2u key, perhaps Cherry profile R1-2 (the same as the '+' numpad key)? I guess that could work!
| QFR            | Leeku 1800    | Raptor K1      | Dolch Pac