Author Topic: Another noob, who stranded here looking for a new keyboard.  (Read 1633 times)

Offline tekteq

Another noob, who stranded here looking for a new keyboard.
« on: Sun, 05 February 2017, 18:22:08 »
Hi, I'm Seb, a UX-Designer in his mid 30s who discovered this beautiful world you guys participate in just a few days ago. Since then I've been overwhelmed with all the info and thought it might be better to participate to learn a thing or two. Like probably most of you, I landed here when I was looking for a new keyboard and just couldn't decide - only to be sucked into this realm of completely new possibilites that this forum has shown me.  I've been using mechanical keyboards at work for a few years, but never felt the need to own one at home, because as long as my old keyboard at home worked I never saw a reason to replace it. If you're wondering why: The Ideazon Merc Stealth is a pretty special piece and I still love it for gaming and for it's macro capabilities. I've held off on getting a new one for as long as it works, because for gaming it will be a pretty big adjustment to stop using it. I've had it since it was released (i think 2008).