Author Topic: Kinesis Advantage Pro UK keys?  (Read 9185 times)

Offline ElectronicFur

Kinesis Advantage Pro UK keys?
« on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 07:40:49 »
Hi,

I just received my Kinesis Advantage Pro from Amazon UK, and it came with a US keys layout.

I had assumed that it would come with a UK layout as it's from Amazon UK, and the Kinesis website stated they're offered in German, Swedish, or UK layouts by European resellers.

The US layout is a bit problematic for me as I'm a programmer, so make a lot of use of the special characters. And I've always used the UK layout.

Anyone else ordered from Amazon UK and got UK keys?

And does anyone know if it's easy to get and replace the US keys for UK keys?

Frustratingly I paid extra for next day delivery as I couldnt wait to try this keyboard, only for it to come with US keys.  Kind of funny that the whole reason I started to look at buying a new keyboard is that I needed an extra one for when I'm working on site in Belgium, where I have to use various Belgian Dutch, Belgian French, and Swiss keyboards, which is somewhat confusing.

But at least that led me to discovering this forum and the Kinesis, which I hope will be a big improvement to my old MS Natural Elite keyboard.

Cheers,
EF
Kinesis Advantage Pro (silver) | Kinesis Advantage (black) | Microsoft Natural Elite | Ergodox (on order)

Offline davkol

•  Post Editing Timeout
Re: Kinesis Advantage Pro UK keys?
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 10:50:12 »
Contact Kinesis (either directly, or maybe in their subforum.

BTW it always makes me wonder why people (especially those who buy ergonomic keyboards, those keyboards are meant for touch-typists) depend on keycaps' legends so much.

Offline boli

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 12:08:22 »
That's funny, I switched to US layout from my native Swiss German layout when I was at uni, because the US layout is so much better for programming. :)