Author Topic: Please Help! Trying to fix Keyboard PCB  (Read 3777 times)

Offline Draxion

Please Help! Trying to fix Keyboard PCB
« on: Mon, 15 July 2019, 21:00:42 »
So basically I took apart my ducky one 2 to lube my switches. I expected something to go wrong as it's my first time doing this. I've lubed a soldering all the switches back onto the keyboard however as expected some don't work. I've fixed some that didn't work using a bridge, however these http://prntscr.com/ofjhpq, 6,7, Y, U, H, J, N and M don't work and I can't find which connections to bridge. Help and input would be great, Thanks for the help in advance!
222713-0
« Last Edit: Tue, 16 July 2019, 19:28:01 by Draxion »

Offline ErgoMacros

Re: Please Help! Trying to fix Keyboard PCB
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 16 July 2019, 01:22:18 »
Hi, Have you tried "6" and "7"?
Looks like you have 2 entire "columns" that are not working. Usually this is a bad connection from the controller to that column.
'Luck!
Today's quote: '...“but then the customer successfully broke that.”

Offline Draxion

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 16 July 2019, 08:27:58 »
Yeah, I've already tried that unfortunately. When I bridge one of the keys to any other working keys they fire something, but just never anything in those two Columns. :(
« Last Edit: Tue, 16 July 2019, 19:24:45 by Draxion »

Offline swedishpiehole

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 16 July 2019, 12:27:26 »
This would be a lot easier for you if you had a multimeter to check the diodes and continuity. It can be really tricky to find where to make a bridge and a multimeter really helps.

Offline Draxion

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 16 July 2019, 16:03:35 »
This would be a lot easier for you if you had a multimeter to check the diodes and continuity. It can be really tricky to find where to make a bridge and a multimeter really helps.

I should have one in the garage... So I'd just check which diodes in those two columns don't have current across them? Which would be the ones that need a bridge?