Author Topic: Canoe Plate  (Read 970 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline synmuffin

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 6
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
    • KeyKit
Canoe Plate
« on: Thu, 12 March 2020, 15:18:30 »
I would like to get my own copper plate cut for a Canoe keyboard I have, does someone have a cad of a plate for this, or is there somewhere I can get one cut who already has the design?

Thanks.

Offline DNLTLM

  • Posts: 16
Re: Canoe Plate
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 12 March 2020, 15:29:48 »
http://builder-docs.swillkb.com/

can help you to make SVG of plate, and if you need 3d sample you can do this in fusion 360.

Offline synmuffin

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 6
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
    • KeyKit
Re: Canoe Plate
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 13 March 2020, 11:10:07 »
http://builder-docs.swillkb.com/

can help you to make SVG of plate, and if you need 3d sample you can do this in fusion 360.

Thanks I've been tying to use this thing for a while, but it seems to have an issue when I want to cut away specific parts of the switch layer, has anyone else got this to work?

Offline DNLTLM

  • Posts: 16
Re: Canoe Plate
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 13 March 2020, 11:55:40 »
http://builder-docs.swillkb.com/

can help you to make SVG of plate, and if you need 3d sample you can do this in fusion 360.

Thanks I've been tying to use this thing for a while, but it seems to have an issue when I want to cut away specific parts of the switch layer, has anyone else got this to work?
Sorry I'm can't understand, your issue in Fusion 360? Or in plate generator? You want to change your plate in Fusion?

Offline synmuffin

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 6
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
    • KeyKit
Re: Canoe Plate
« Reply #4 on: Fri, 13 March 2020, 12:06:53 »
http://builder-docs.swillkb.com/

can help you to make SVG of plate, and if you need 3d sample you can do this in fusion 360.

Thanks I've been tying to use this thing for a while, but it seems to have an issue when I want to cut away specific parts of the switch layer, has anyone else got this to work?
Sorry I'm can't understand, your issue in Fusion 360? Or in plate generator? You want to change your plate in Fusion?

My issue is with the plate generator, I am unable to get it to cut away parts of the switch layer that I need it to, it simply doesn't show up on the CAD, however if I tell it to "Add" instead of "Cut" it shows up, and right where I would like it to, so I know it's in the right place, it simply won't allow me to "Cut" for some reason. However it looks like I'm not the only one having this issue: https://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboards/comments/fcclr2/swillkb_plate_generator_help_cut_polygon_is_not/

Offline DNLTLM

  • Posts: 16
Re: Canoe Plate
« Reply #5 on: Fri, 13 March 2020, 12:24:52 »
http://builder-docs.swillkb.com/

can help you to make SVG of plate, and if you need 3d sample you can do this in fusion 360.

Thanks I've been tying to use this thing for a while, but it seems to have an issue when I want to cut away specific parts of the switch layer, has anyone else got this to work?
Sorry I'm can't understand, your issue in Fusion 360? Or in plate generator? You want to change your plate in Fusion?

My issue is with the plate generator, I am unable to get it to cut away parts of the switch layer that I need it to, it simply doesn't show up on the CAD, however if I tell it to "Add" instead of "Cut" it shows up, and right where I would like it to, so I know it's in the right place, it simply won't allow me to "Cut" for some reason. However it looks like I'm not the only one having this issue: https://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboards/comments/fcclr2/swillkb_plate_generator_help_cut_polygon_is_not/
Ok, i don't know the solution because i work with plate in fusion, you can try change svg in inkscape.