Author Topic: Need Help  (Read 2468 times)

Offline Le_Mow

Need Help
« on: Sun, 24 May 2020, 15:29:34 »
Hello I am new to mechanical Keyboards And i when i was trying to make my spacebar's Sound Quieter And it worked.
And now my "Z, X, S, D, W, E, 2, 3, F1, F2, SHIFT, CAPS LOCK, TAB, The Key that above the Tab and CTRL Keys Dont works I need help what i can do?
« Last Edit: Sun, 24 May 2020, 15:33:52 by Le_Mow »

Offline ddrfraser1

• RIP Neil
Re: Need Help
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 24 May 2020, 15:51:00 »
What did you do?

Offline suicidal_orange

• * Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 24 May 2020, 15:51:19 »
Oh dear!

What did you do to make it quieter?  Sounds like you've broken some traces but without knowing what board it is we can't really help.
120/100g linear Zealio R1  
GMK Hyperfuse
'Split everything' perfection  
MX Clear
SA Hack'd by Geeks     
EasyAVR mod

Offline Le_Mow

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 24 May 2020, 17:22:42 »
My keyboard is A Brand that is not that popular btw its Gamepower Warlock Not sure if you know that And the board's name is "JP-LR-K81-68F90-V1.1 20181229"
And i Added Some Sponges under the Stems At the stabilizers.
And it was working in the way i wanted.
« Last Edit: Sun, 24 May 2020, 17:24:30 by Le_Mow »

Offline suicidal_orange

• * Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 26 May 2020, 18:58:49 »
This sounds like either you have managed to kill a pin on the controller chip or cut the trace from a whole 'column' of keys on it's way to the controller chip.  If the pin is dead there's nothing you can do to fix it, you could remove the controller and wire the switches to a Teensy if you have a lot of free time upgrading the board to fully programmable.  If it's a broken trace it's probably going to be under the plate where you accidentally scratched it with the stabiliser wire but you might get lucky.