Author Topic: [IC] GMK Civilizations - Updated 1/22/21 RAMA Reveal, GB Start Date, and Pricing  (Read 57779 times)

akira1883, dandruff and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Online VellFlamm

  • Posts: 28
Re: [IC] GMK Civilizations --- Updated 11/23 PLEASE FILL OUT NEW IC FORM
« Reply #150 on: Mon, 11 January 2021, 15:15:52 »
I was so hyped about the kit, but just realized that there is no 1.25 shift in the 40% kit. RIP

That's because there's a 1.25U shift in the base kit!

Love the kit update!
It's missing a 1u backspace (which is used in Adťlie render), but I'll just use minus or something. I wouldn't be using the key as backspace anyway.
« Last Edit: Mon, 11 January 2021, 15:26:34 by VellFlamm »

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Re: [IC] GMK Civilizations --- Updated 11/23 PLEASE FILL OUT NEW IC FORM
« Reply #151 on: Mon, 11 January 2021, 17:15:02 »
I was so hyped about the kit, but just realized that there is no 1.25 shift in the 40% kit. RIP

That's because there's a 1.25U shift in the base kit!

Love the kit update!
It's missing a 1u backspace (which is used in Adťlie render), but I'll just use minus or something. I wouldn't be using the key as backspace anyway.

Thank you for pointing that out! I'll be sure to add a disclaimer on those renders that the key is no longer included in any of the kits.

Offline dibstern

  • Posts: 121
Iím so confused, why was the 1u backspace removed? The ortho kit doesnít support ortho anymore :(

This means Iím out

Offline Chronicle

  • Posts: 5
Question about the Brass mods - will there not be brass mods for the top row of numpad? (Numlock / * - )

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Unfortunately, the brass mods kit has been reduced to support up to TKL layouts to keep the cost as low as possible. Alternate mods kits get very expensive very quickly, so I had to make some difficult decisions to keep it at a reasonable cost :(

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Iím so confused, why was the 1u backspace removed? The ortho kit doesnít support ortho anymore :(

This means Iím out

I had checked with the 40s discord server as I'm hardly an expert on 40s/ortho kitting, and they said that the kit looked fine, so I was unaware that the 1u backspace was considered integral. If enough people feel that they need the 1u backspace added back to the 40s kit, it's certainly something that can happen.

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Iím so confused, why was the 1u backspace removed? The ortho kit doesnít support ortho anymore :(

This means Iím out

I had checked with the 40s discord server as I'm hardly an expert on 40s/ortho kitting, and they said that the kit looked fine, so I was unaware that the 1u backspace was considered integral. If enough people feel that they need the 1u backspace added back to the 40s kit, it's certainly something that can happen.

Update: I checked with them again and realized that my 40s/ortho kitting was inconsistant, I don't intend to offer support for UT47 (anyone who wanted this set for that please feel free to leave a comment and I can consider it), so I'll be removing the 1.25 enter and 1.5 shift (formerly intended for Evolv support) in exchange for a 1u backspace. Thank you for bringing this to my attention!

Offline astudler

  • Posts: 6
Would be nice to have some images of renders with the Brass Modkit on. Most of your images only have the Base Kit.

Offline i luv chuletas

  • Posts: 233
Iím so confused, why was the 1u backspace removed? The ortho kit doesnít support ortho anymore :(

This means Iím out

I had checked with the 40s discord server as I'm hardly an expert on 40s/ortho kitting, and they said that the kit looked fine, so I was unaware that the 1u backspace was considered integral. If enough people feel that they need the 1u backspace added back to the 40s kit, it's certainly something that can happen.

Update: I checked with them again and realized that my 40s/ortho kitting was inconsistant, I don't intend to offer support for UT47 (anyone who wanted this set for that please feel free to leave a comment and I can consider it), so I'll be removing the 1.25 enter and 1.5 shift (formerly intended for Evolv support) in exchange for a 1u backspace. Thank you for bringing this to my attention!

Hey there! Glad you'll be adding back the 1u backspace (did not realize it was missing) but could I caution against removing 1.25 enter key? There's a few layouts that use it, and it'd be hella nice to have in the kit :) 1.5u shift is not that prevalent however.

Offline AshF

  • Posts: 18
It's a great colourway - well done
Would have loved to see a UK ISO kit included, it would have been an instabuy for me. GLWIC

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Would be nice to have some images of renders with the Brass Modkit on. Most of your images only have the Base Kit.

I've got a few coming up that will be on the GB page for sure, I'm waiting for permission since some of the boards that I've rendered with haven't been publicly announced yet

Offline kvnlau7

  • Posts: 2
have you considered putting brass mods in the base kit?
I feel the current base lacks a bit too much contrast.
this is just a suggestion.

Offline PRLato

  • Posts: 1
have you considered putting brass mods in the base kit?
I feel the current base lacks a bit too much contrast.
this is just a suggestion.
I agree with this statement 100%.

Wysłane z mojego Redmi 8 przy użyciu Tapatalka


Online VellFlamm

  • Posts: 28
I love the mods on the current Base kit. The simplicity is what makes the kit special IMHO

Offline whezil

  • Posts: 25
Wow... I need these alphas... And for the mods - brb going to make some brass one's to go with this, may be gone a while...

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
have you considered putting brass mods in the base kit?
I feel the current base lacks a bit too much contrast.
this is just a suggestion.

I have considered it, but prefer the simplicity of the all white kitting.

Offline KKoNaM

  • Posts: 12
  • Location: jail
Need a render with the brass mod kit

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Need a render with the brass mod kit

Like I said in an earlier comment, I have a few renders with the brass mod kit, I've just done them on a board that hasn't been announced yet. I can guarantee that I'll have the renders up on at least the GB post if not earlier  :D

Offline Roo-Town

  • Posts: 1
  • Location: USA - PA

a board that hasn't been announced yet

Ugh, what a tease...

Offline Invezting

  • Posts: 17
Love the novelties!

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Thank you! I really like the look of the line art style to help keep the feeling very minimalistic

Offline TyPower

  • Posts: 1
Wow gorgeous set, hard to decide if I want brass mods or not since both look so good. Whatís the board in the banner with brass mods?

Offline i luv chuletas

  • Posts: 233
God damn do those Rama look good. Def getting an enter and esc for this.


Awesome job man!

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
Wow gorgeous set, hard to decide if I want brass mods or not since both look so good. Whatís the board in the banner with brass mods?

It's the GMMK Pro!

Offline twgecko02

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 26
God damn do those Rama look good. Def getting an enter and esc for this.


Awesome job man!

Thank you, really happy with how they turned out!