Author Topic: Keyboard for coding , at home & work  (Read 8261 times)

Offline csharper19

Keyboard for coding , at home & work
« on: Mon, 06 June 2011, 10:07:13 »
Looking for a keyboard , I'm a coder.
Gonna use it in home and also in work.

I need tactile one , but non clicky.
I think Cherry Brown will do the work,
I figured this is the best switch for programming.

Tenkeyless is better because I gonna carry it to work and back every-day.

thank you

Offline noodles256

• le legendary
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 06 June 2011, 10:09:27 »
wlcm 2 gh, looks like you already decided.

gl
AF | Ducky YOTD |

Offline daerid

• Rossipedia
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 06 June 2011, 10:10:35 »
Sounds like you know what you want. Might I suggest a Filco?

Or... if you're fealing stealthy, you could try a Ninja

Offline hyperlinked

« Reply #3 on: Mon, 06 June 2011, 10:44:28 »
If you're looking for a Brown switch because you want something that's quiet you might be disappointed. While the switch itself is very quiet, the way the keyboards are made make them somewhat loud. If you're getting a Cherry Brown keyboard because of noise, you might want to look at a Topre instead or find a model of a Cherry Brown board that's not loud. The popular ones are all loud.
-

Topre: Realforce 103U Cherry: Filco Majestouch 104 (Brown), Ione Scorpius M10 (Blue)
Buckling Spring: IBM Model M1391401 ALPS: Apple Extended Keyboard II (Cream), ABS M1 (Fukka/Black), MicroConnectors Flavored USB (Black)
Domes: Matias Optimizer, Kensington ComfortType, Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Scissors: Apple Full Sized Aluminum
Pointy Stuff: Razer Imperator, Razer Copperhead, DT225 Trackball, Apple Magic Mouse, Logitech MX1000, Apple Mighty Mouse
Systems: MacPro, MacBook Pro, ASUS eeePC netbook, Dell D600 laptop, a small cluster of Linux Web servers
Displays: Apple Cinema Display 30", Apple Cinema Display 23"
Ergo Devices: Zody Chair, Nightingale CXO, Somaform, Theraball, 3M AKT180LE Keyboard Tray

Offline Tony