Author Topic: Clears. My judgement.  (Read 2292 times)

Offline siouxscout

Clears. My judgement.
« on: Tue, 30 August 2011, 12:08:22 »
Mehhh.

I switched one of my mx11800's to clears using brown springs and really there isn't must diffrence. Cant really feel anything, infact I think prefer browns. Its hard to make a judgement because they feel almost excatly the same. Was worth trying them though, even if I did destory one board in the process.

Think blues will be my next one to try or a Model M if I can get my hands on one.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Offline itlnstln

Clears. My judgement.
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 30 August 2011, 12:16:04 »
I find clears with brown springs to be tactile to the point of almost being sticky.  It's not really my thing, but to each his own.  I find browns to be tactile enough, but I've been typing on them for over two years, so I'm pretty used to them and that might make clears feel drastically different when they're not..

Offline czarek

• Keep the momentum going!
    • FalbaTech
Clears. My judgement.
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 30 August 2011, 13:22:57 »
Get your hands on Model M and you'll never look back unless you want a quiet board. For be browns are fine but they lack a lot in tactility. Blues are better but their high pitched sound is irritating and compared to proper Model M it feels a bit el cheapo to me ;)
My little ErgoDox / GH60 factory: http://falbatech.pl

Offline itlnstln

Clears. My judgement.
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 30 August 2011, 13:37:55 »
I have two Model Ms.  They lack in ergonomics (read: too heavy).  I like the sound and tactility, but they become tiresome to type on all day.

I will agree, though, that Cherry blues sound cheap and plasticky.

Offline Chobopants

Clears. My judgement.
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 30 August 2011, 14:05:53 »
Quote from: siouxscout;407495
Mehhh.