Author Topic: Time to replace my old Keyboard! Need your professional opinion  (Read 1272 times)

Offline Virro

Time to replace my old Keyboard! Need your professional opinion
« on: Sun, 16 October 2011, 06:02:42 »
Hey guys!
For a while now I've been using the G11 keyboard from Logitech, and while it's not a bad keyboard, I feel like a change would be cool!
So since I'm a bit of a newbie around the keyboard world, I would love to hear your guys opinion and advice, so that I may find the perfect keyboard =D
Okay, so there are a few things that HAS to apply when picking my keyboard:

It must be mechanical

It must have a Nordic-Layout (å æ and ø buttons)

It must have back-lighting preferably blue (I´m a sucker for lights, I can't help it)

I don't mind the clicking sound, but also I do not want to wake up the entire house when I'm typing.

Must be suited for gaming and all that entails.

Not a must, but I would reeaaaallly like if it had 2xUSB or 1xUSB+Speaker/Mic input on the keyboard.

I`m looking at spending $180 at the very most.
So can you guys point me towards a good keyboard? or maybe give me a few hints in my search?

Thanks in advance!

Offline enoy21

« Reply #1 on: Sun, 16 October 2011, 06:10:12 »
The Nordic threw me off.  and the backlighting will also be a limiting factor.

Maybe the new Ducky Shine  ? I'm not sure if it uses USB though.
WASD 104 work
WASD 104 home
WASD 104 [not my style]
Filco MJ2 Ninja 87 [sold]

Offline Virro

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 16 October 2011, 06:15:19 »
Do you have any experience with the Razer BlackWidow Ultimate by any chance enoy21?

Yea i know the Nordic thing is a pain in the ass to say the least, and while I type in english 90% of the time, its still a thing that I need :/

Offline enoy21

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 16 October 2011, 06:25:42 »