Author Topic: Need Help choosing the right Mechanical Keyboard for me!  (Read 1092 times)

Offline htw00

Need Help choosing the right Mechanical Keyboard for me!
« on: Sun, 20 November 2011, 14:21:26 »
i closed the other thread because of some retareded title..

i already talked with ripster and now im curious about ur thoughts ,

first i want to apolgize for my bad english . I hope u will understand me .

I already read alot of your article .. and I'm still not sure what keyboard i should get .

Some Details for you :..

It should be as quiet as possible .. I'm a student and living on a campus . I share my room with a friend.
In the past i had a Steelseries 7G .. to be honest i was fine with it , but it was too loud so 1 night after 100 before
i woke up my roommate and he throw the keyboard out of the window because he have had this day an important exam.

I play Computer Games - semi "professional" so i spend 3-4h daily with practice.
I don't like glossy nor flamboyant/fancy keyboard. ( i have no problems with colored keycaps - To be honest i love this one : pinchocodia.tistory.com/17 ( and i would even pay 200€ for it :D)
I prefer a "long" keyboard ( with numpad) .
It shouldn't be too expensive - i would spend about 100€* but if you say this keyboard fits you the best and its worth 150€ i would buy it aswell.
It doesn't matter at all how long the shipping takes ( to germany ) . I have time and it's ok.
The keyboard layout QWERTZ , QWERTY or Blank doesn't matter at all.
I have no problem to purchase a keyboard from asia.
For me it's important to be able to buy new keycaps - that was 1 of the deficit with the SS7G .
I would also be intrested in purchasing dampers in combination with the new keyboard to keep the keyboard as quite as possible what i already mention. I would really know whats your oppinion
about this dampers , which one are the best and if they're worth the money.

some edits :