Author Topic: WTB: Cherry MX red keycap  (Read 1273 times)

Offline notebooko

• Trade Count: (0)
WTB: Cherry MX red keycap
« on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 01:02:49 »
Hi everyone, my best friend's birthday is coming up soon and I know he likes his keyboard a lot so I thought I would buy him some keycaps. I came across this community and you guys seem like you really know what you are talking about (I don't know anything about keyboards :(). I really don't know what is good for what price so I would really appreciate some help. Now, I'm a college student so I don't have TONS of money or anything so nothing too expensive would help out a lot. Oh I forgot to mention I think he has a Cherry MX red keyboard after some sneaking around for model numbers on his keyboard that's the conclusion I came to. Thanks!

Offline Gawkbasher

« Reply #1 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 01:04:49 »
These keycaps are great!!!  PBT, lots of colors, 104 set and great price!  Plus qtan is a great seller.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/104-PBT-Rainbow-keycaps-MX-cherry-keys-good-Filco-Leopold-Noppoo-etc-/300651953032?pt=PCA_Mice_Trackballs&hash=item460040bb88
Topre Realforce 87U 45g / Logitech G9x / Razer Scarab
KBC Poker X (Blue)
/ KBC Poker X (Red)

Offline notebooko

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 01:11:11 »
Wow thanks for such a quick reply. However, he has a keyboard that doesn't have a number pad it's just up to the arrow part. Now I'm not really looking for a full set of keycaps but something to diversify his bland sea of black keys. I recall a few months ago he talked about how cool some candy corn ones looked. I admit they really did look cool and in my attempt to purchase them through a site recently it turns out they are sold out :(

Offline Gawkbasher

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 01 February 2012, 01:19:47 »
Iiiiiii dunno..  Just ONE of those Candy Corn keycaps will probably cost you what all 104 of those colorful ones do.
Topre Realforce 87U 45g / Logitech G9x / Razer Scarab
KBC Poker X (Blue)