Author Topic: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]  (Read 115867 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Manchias

  • Posts: 55
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #500 on: Tue, 09 December 2014, 07:11:01 »
[...]

I used linux, try to mapping key. But same mistake like Windows.

ubuntu@ubuntu:~/Desktop/ukbdc_gui$ sudo python3 gui.py
Exception in Tkinter callback
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/tkinter/__init__.py", line 1478, in __call__
    return self.func(*args)
  File "gui.py", line 939, in <lambda>
    command = lambda: command("program"),
  File "gui.py", line 847, in on_menu_action
    u.program_layout(binary)
  File "/home/ubuntu/Desktop/ukbdc_gui/ukbdc_lib/ukbdc.py", line 188, in program_layout
    raise RuntimeError("device returned status: %s" % Status.name(s))
RuntimeError: device returned status: unexpected cont packet

This is list of my device, in Linux, may I know how to point the py.gui program to 16c0:047c

Bus 002 Device 003: ID 8087:07da Intel Corp.
Bus 002 Device 002: ID 8087:0024 Intel Corp. Integrated Rate Matching Hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 04f2:b370 Chicony Electronics Co., Ltd
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 138a:003d Validity Sensors, Inc.
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 8087:0024 Intel Corp. Integrated Rate Matching Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 003 Device 004: ID 03f0:ae07 Hewlett-Packard
Bus 003 Device 003: ID 045e:0039 Microsoft Corp. IntelliMouse Optical
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 16c0:047c Van Ooijen Technische Informatica Teensy Keyboard
Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

Thank you for your time.


This is weird. It's clearly communicating with the keyboard but there's a protocol error. That's different than windows, where there was no communication at all, the program wasn't recognizing the keyboard at all.
Have you tried programming with the provided gh60b.lay file? Does this work?
I try with gh60_poker.lay provided in this topic. Haven't tried with original gh60b.lay file
« Last Edit: Tue, 09 December 2014, 07:18:13 by Manchias »

Offline komar007

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 712
  • Location: Poland
    • komar's blog
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #501 on: Tue, 09 December 2014, 07:16:52 »

I try with gh60_poker.lay provided in this topic. Haven't tried with original gh60b.lay file
This file is for the previous revision of the board and firmware and it doesn't work with the current firmware.
Still, it shouldn't cause the problems you're getting, but for now please just check if gh60b.lay works for you on a clean firmware.
GH60 rev. B w/ ali's case|Cherry G80-3000 HFU/05|IBM Model M (51G8572)
Check out the GH60 project! | How to make a keyboard

Offline Manchias

  • Posts: 55
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #502 on: Tue, 09 December 2014, 10:13:32 »

I try with gh60_poker.lay provided in this topic. Haven't tried with original gh60b.lay file
This file is for the previous revision of the board and firmware and it doesn't work with the current firmware.
Still, it shouldn't cause the problems you're getting, but for now please just check if gh60b.lay works for you on a clean firmware.

Thank you Komar, I will try using original gh60 lay tomorrow and let you know.

Offline Manchias

  • Posts: 55
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #503 on: Fri, 12 December 2014, 03:23:28 »

I try with gh60_poker.lay provided in this topic. Haven't tried with original gh60b.lay file
This file is for the previous revision of the board and firmware and it doesn't work with the current firmware.
Still, it shouldn't cause the problems you're getting, but for now please just check if gh60b.lay works for you on a clean firmware.

I tried with gh60b.lay on Ubuntu. Same thing happen :( error :(. Do you have any other suggestion ?

Offline Manchias

  • Posts: 55
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #504 on: Fri, 12 December 2014, 12:39:32 »
This is the error when I tried to mapping key using Win7 32bits. I don't what it mean by no backend avaiable.

« Last Edit: Sat, 13 December 2014, 00:30:34 by Manchias »

Offline tlt

  • Posts: 58
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #505 on: Wed, 12 August 2015, 15:15:33 »
Is ukbdc_gh60-0.2_rc2_std_layout.hex the latest firmware and the one I should be using?

Offline komar007

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 712
  • Location: Poland
    • komar's blog
Re: GH60 prototype betatesting [Call for layouts, GUI testing]
« Reply #506 on: Wed, 12 August 2015, 15:23:09 »
Is ukbdc_gh60-0.2_rc2_std_layout.hex the latest firmware and the one I should be using?

Nope, use 0.3, here: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=50685.msg1109357#msg1109357
GH60 rev. B w/ ali's case|Cherry G80-3000 HFU/05|IBM Model M (51G8572)
Check out the GH60 project! | How to make a keyboard