Author Topic: Extra keys that came with Ducky  (Read 3258 times)

Offline Jabudar

Extra keys that came with Ducky
« on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:40:25 »
Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to the whole mechanical keyboard scene.  I just got a Ducky Shine II tenkeyless with MX Browns & white LED backlit.  So far it's a dream and i'm loving it.  THe sound, the feel.  It's magical to say the least...

Anyways, I know Ducky gives the key remover and extra WASD keys to go along with your board.  The only thing is that when I put them on, I noticed they're substantially bigger than the other keys.  I'm attaching an image to go along with this.  Is this normal?  I notice that the Ducky keys are a bit smaller than your average keys (maybe I'm wrong, correct me please).

Offline ShakeR

• * Commercial Vendor
    • http://mechanicalkeyboards.com
Re: Extra keys that came with Ducky
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:45:45 »
Very odd.  I'm checking with Ducky on this for you now.  You do have them pushed all the way down right?
MechanicalKeyboards.com - What do you type on?

Offline reaper

• ** Moderator Emeritus
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:47:55 »
Yup, make sure you push them all the way down with a little bit of force (not too much tho).  And welcome to Geekhack!  :)
Att fly är livet, att dröja, döden.
Din Eli

Offline Jabudar

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:48:30 »
Very odd.  I'm checking with Ducky on this for you now.  You do have them pushed all the way down right?

I do.  Don't want to push down any harder, otherwise I might send my index finger through the table...

Offline Jabudar

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:50:47 »
I tried to wiggle & push, and I think I got them down a BIT further, but there is still a bump, and my finger while rolling across the keyboard will bump & stop at either side of them because they are protruding more than the others.

Offline Jabudar

« Reply #5 on: Tue, 27 November 2012, 10:55:50 »