Author Topic: Hi GH  (Read 1574 times)

Offline JPG

• Model F is my new passion!
Hi GH
« on: Fri, 04 January 2013, 22:05:18 »
Hi everyone here. I have been around for the last 2 months or around, and a member since less than that, so it is time I introduce myself properly.

First, I am a programmer, so I use the keyboard quite a lot (health industry domain). I also like to play computer games, mainly LOL.

I found this site while searching for a new keybord. I had a logitech dinovo edge that I liked, but I didn't like the fact that it was wireless since I didn't need it. I was searching for one of the best keyboard to type on and then I learned that there was some mechanical keyboards. The first thing that came to my mind was: why the fu** didn't I heard of it before and why do 99.99% of the keyboards around us are rubber dome!

After a lot of research, I decided to order a Filco majestouch2 TKL with browns and camo edition cause the ninja was backorder and on a boat. I fell in love with it. So much that I got a second one for the job.

I am very happy with these keyboards, and this is part thx to the people on GH. Also, well I kept lurking around more and more, always seeing some new stuff that are making me drool all the more.

Keycaps, custom springs, customs boards, wooden palm rest, name it, all some things that will put quite some pressure on my wallet!!! And I am on a budget, so I can't go crazy and need to take my time choosing the right thing, but still, these are all so tempting, but most of all so interesting!

Just reading all the stuff and ideas that people post here is just awesome. I never soldered anything in my life and now I dont know why I still don't have a soldering station!

Well, anyway, thx to all of you for contributing to this amazing forum!
IBM F122, IBM XT F X2, IBM AT F (all Soarer converted), Filco Camo TKL Browns

Offline jdcarpe

• * Curator
  • Live long, and prosper.
Re: Hi GH
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 04 January 2013, 22:19:51 »