Author Topic: Question, ~ And also Hello!  (Read 1432 times)

Offline crazyb

Question, ~ And also Hello!
« on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:31:47 »
I'm new to geekhack, community looks swell so I decided to take it for a ride.
http://geekhack.org/Smileys/solosmileys/tongue.gif
My question is, how does buying keycap sets work? do you find a buyer with a set and contact him/her and whatnot? cause that's what it seems like here.

Thanks, and I'll see you around.

Offline Turbo Slaab

Re: Question, ~ And also Hello!
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:34:01 »
You could do it that way, or you could get on board with a group buy. Also, check out the vendor section on the main page. Alot of the vendors there sell full sets.

Was there a specific set you were interested in?
Looking for CC's!

Offline crazyb

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:38:34 »
Just a set for my Coolmaster Quickfire Rapid, would of liked something with alot of colors, not just 1 single color for the whole keyboard, a bunch of colors.

Offline Turbo Slaab

« Reply #3 on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:44:01 »
Wasdkeyboards do custom sets if that's what your looking to do.
Looking for CC's!

Offline crazyb

« Reply #4 on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:48:31 »
They do, but they only have a layout for 104 US ANSI loadout keysets, and mines is 87 cherrymx, (since it's quickfire rapid)

and do they do custom for cherryMX?

Offline Turbo Slaab

« Reply #5 on: Sat, 09 February 2013, 11:55:25 »
They are cherry mx compatible. They only offer fullsize keyboard keys at the moment, however you don't necessarily have to use the number pad keys. If you want a completely custom look, this is currently the only way. Unless you find something already made. I would browse this site as much as possible to see if there is something that interests you. There are quite a few sets out there.
Looking for CC's!

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.