Author Topic: Cherry Profile Thick PBT on Ducky Board  (Read 3423 times)

Offline tbc

Cherry Profile Thick PBT on Ducky Board
« on: Sat, 27 July 2013, 02:38:12 »
http://www.ebay.com/itm/KBC-Grey-Blank-Thick-PBT-104-Keyset-Cherry-MX-Keycaps-/330950287238?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4d0e2c9f86

will these fit on a duck 9087 shine 2?

I'm new to all of this and I'm not sure if there are 'cherry stabilizer' and 'costar stabilizer'-only keycaps

also, I'm told that thick PBT cherry profile black blanks don't and will never exist.  is this set as dark as I can get it?  is there like a 'dark grey' equivalent set out there?

ALL zombros wanted:  dead or undead or dead-dead.

Offline terran5992

• One With The Cup Rubber
Re: Cherry Profile Thick PBT on Ducky Board
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 27 July 2013, 04:36:08 »
Should have no problem with fitting on your board .
Your ducky board uses cherry stabilizers

Pbt blanks are just really rare and hard to come by.

You can find dark grey or black on taobao.

Enjoy :)

Listokei Custom  |  HHKB Pro 2  |  Topre Realforce 103UBH  |  Armageddon MKA-3

Offline iAmAhab

• Established member
« Reply #2 on: Sat, 27 July 2013, 05:01:40 »
If you like DSA profile then SP can cater some cheap blank pbt's:
http://keycapsdirect.com/marketplace.php

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 27 July 2013, 05:03:15 »
No different between stabiliser mounts - if a keycap fits one it will fit the other.

The backlighting will not shine through these much.