Author Topic: Gaming mice?  (Read 3256 times)

Offline dragonxx21

Gaming mice?
« on: Thu, 05 September 2013, 00:15:06 »
So as I've been thinking about making the switch to a mechanical keyboard sometime in the near future, I've also started to think about purchasing a new mouse. I've never used anything besides stock mice before, and my brother's Razer Naga. For those of you with experience, is it worth it to go for a gaming mouse with all their fancy macro keys and DPI settings? I've started to look into the R.A.T. series, but have always been skeptical towards Mad Catz. Has anyone had the chance to try out any of the mice in the RAT line?
Keyboards Owned:

Realforce Topre 91 Key JIS Profile - Main
CM Quickfire Rapid Blue Switches
IBM Model M in Industrial Shell

Offline missalaire

• Great Finder of Great Finds
Re: Gaming mice?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 05 September 2013, 00:17:06 »
I have the RAT 3, its ok but not amazing. I wouldn't buy any of the RATs at normal price.
Ducky DK9008S2 Blue LED | Ducky DK2108S OMG | Ducky DK9008S2 White LED | Ducky YOTD | CM QuickFire TK LE | Filco MJ2 TKL custom | Trik Alu Skin Custom

Mechanical keyboards are primarily vessels for novelty keycaps...
Please do NOT PM me regarding finding deals for specific products, I do not take personal requests!

Offline dragonxx21

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 05 September 2013, 00:30:29 »
I have the RAT 3, its ok but not amazing. I wouldn't buy any of the RATs at normal price.
Honestly only considered the RAT 3 because of your post in the great finds section. Is there any specific reason they offer the MIR for the package, or is it simply to get you to activate the program it comes with?
Keyboards Owned:

Offline missalaire

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 05 September 2013, 00:45:50 »
Honestly only considered the RAT 3 because of your post in the great finds section. Is there any specific reason they offer the MIR for the package, or is it simply to get you to activate the program it comes with?