Author Topic: Hello my name is Slobo  (Read 2465 times)

Offline slobo

• Overly shy, Trackball enthousiast
Hello my name is Slobo
« on: Tue, 17 September 2013, 08:35:03 »
Hello,

I've been reading some posts since last week and decided to register. The topics I enjoy the most are "unicorn vomit" and "post your keycaps". I am new to the whole new world of mechanical keyboards. I wasn't even aware that you can change you keycaps, now I want a colorful and unreadable keyboard :).

I've watched some videos. For work (computer related) I think for me brown Cherry MX are the best choice for me. If I can ask some questions here, do you know a (not expensive) AZERTY mechanical keyboard with brown switches? Currently, I've seen that the Filco majestouch 2 would fill my needs but I am open to other brands.

Thank you for your recommendations and welcoming :).

Note: I'm a non-native English, my syntax might be horrible, please excuse me for the inconvenience.

Offline Computer-Lab in Basement

• The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few.
  • * Elevated Elder
  • Live long and prosper
Re: Hello my name is Slobo
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 17 September 2013, 08:39:40 »
Your English syntax is better than some native speakers...

Oh, and:
tp thread is tp thread
Sometimes it's like he accidentally makes a thread instead of a google search.

IBM Model M SSK | IBM Model F XT | IBM Model F 122 | IBM Model M 122 | Ducky YOTD 2012 w/ blue switches | Poker II w/ Blue switches | Royal Kludge RK61 w/ Blue switches

Offline slobo

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 17 September 2013, 08:58:00 »
Nice welcoming picture :)

Some stuff about me:
-I was intriged by a colleague's keyboard with blank keycaps (a Leopold otaku tenkeyless brown). After the introduction, he  let me test it for half an hour and I decided that I loved it! The tactile feel is incomparable to the 5$ crappy keyboard given by work.