Author Topic: Discuss about Fujitsu FKBxxxx series  (Read 4138 times)

Offline joneslee85

• HHKB Scrub JP
  • Professional Rubyist programmer!
    • Ruby Journal
Discuss about Fujitsu FKBxxxx series
« on: Thu, 16 April 2009, 22:59:25 »
Hi everyone,
   I am very new to Keyboard and when searching on eBay I find the vintage FKB4700 or FKB4725 are so expensive. Those keyboards are membrance and yet the price is helfty, I just need some expert explanation on this.

Website: http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=ja&u=http://www.fcl.fujitsu.com/release/2007/20070619.html&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=3&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3DLiberTouch%26num%3D50%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Doff
TOO MANY KEYBOARDS THAT I COULD NOT COUNT! BUT I AM STILL USING MY MODEL F77

Offline skriefal

« Reply #1 on: Thu, 16 April 2009, 23:25:52 »
They're membrane boards, but they're not a standard rubber-dome keyboard.  If I recall correctly, they supplement the rubber dome with a spring.  I found them to be a poor choice -- possibly even inferior to some standard rubber dome boards.

Offline xsphat

• Enlightened
    • Dan Newman, Writer
« Reply #2 on: Sat, 18 April 2009, 01:08:31 »
Quote from: webwit;86126
You can have mine for $15.

Is it really that bad? Man I almost bought one of those.

Offline joneslee85

• HHKB Scrub JP
  • Professional Rubyist programmer!
    • Ruby Journal
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 18 April 2009, 07:09:15 »
Are you serious? So those FKB only for collectibles right? There should be no reason why it's so expansive.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fujitsu-FKB4700-PS2-Keyboard_W0QQitemZ200255859272QQcmdZViewItemQQptZPCA_Cables_Adapters?hash=item200255859272&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177
TOO MANY KEYBOARDS THAT I COULD NOT COUNT! BUT I AM STILL USING MY MODEL F77

Offline bhtooefr

• this switch can tick sound of music
    • bhtooefr.org
« Reply #4 on: Mon, 20 April 2009, 14:15:10 »
I think the LiberTouch is a completely different mechanism.